Job search in Dothan?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (14)

Host

What are the best local job boards, job clubs, recruiters and temp agencies available in Dothan?

Reply - Report abuse

Darlene Williams in Newton, Alabama

77 months ago

I live in Dothan,Al. and I am interested in a job in housekeeping I have worked for hotels as well as commercial cleaning, I have 10+ years experience

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

billy snell in Dothan, Alabama

77 months ago

i am looking for a full time job in warehousing to support my family i have 20+ years in the field

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Carol in Ohio

75 months ago

Hello,

My husband & I went through Dothan on our way to FL last month & thought it looked like a great place to relocate to.....I've found some homes to look at but need a job for my husband....he is currently a maintence man at a nursing facility but has over 15 years in apartment maintence, he can do most anything, carpentry, plumbing, drywall, masonary, etc...he is also HVAC certified.
I'm not able to return to work yet (in remission from lung cancer) so he would need a job that pays at least $12 per hour to start..are there any of those types of jobs in Dothan or within 30 miles?

Thanks for any help,
Carol in Ohio (tired of winter!)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Silvia in Daleville, Alabama

74 months ago

I'VE BEEN IN DOTHAN & THE SURROUNDING AREAS FOR THE LAST 6 MONTH & THERE'S NOTHING OUT THERE AS FAR AS GOOD PAYING JOBS (CONSTRUCTION) ARE CONCERNED. I'VE BEEN UNEMPLOYED FOR THE PAST 3 MONTH & I'M STILL LOOKING EVERYDAY!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

TERRY ARD in Hartford, Alabama

73 months ago