Jobs available for people with felony records

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 462)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Marilyn Terry

71 months ago

Can you help? I am disabled and my husband just got out of prison, 3 weeks ago. We are living at my mothers house paying 300.oo a month rent.I am driving a car that is falling apart. My husband can't get his drivers license back until 2015. He is required to report to probation once a month.He has to attend classes twice a week, and attend AA meetings. We only recieve $700.00 a month and are having a hard time making ends meet. Any advice would be appreciated!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

faye in Fort Worth, Texas

71 months ago

this is my first time on this web site and it is very encouraging, i have a 26yr old daughter with 2 kids she has a felon she did not go to prison she was given 5yrs probation and to do community service, but she is having problems finding a job, she loves working with group hm patients ,MHMR patients, she has about 3yrs exp in that field, she's a hard worker and a good worker, but after they check her background they would let her go, but she knows that there is a god,she's trying to hold on to her faith, so if there is anyone out there that can help her in this field pls let us know GOD BLESS YOU

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No Reply - Report abuse

misty3 in FORT WORTH, Texas

71 months ago

iam 26 years old can't find a job, i have a felony on my backgroung,made a wrong decision helping a friend did not know the check she gave me to cash for her was stolen i was given 5yrs probation and community service, i have two children, once i get a job and they run my background they let me go, i love working with MHMR PATIENTS, GROUP HOMES, I HAVE WORKED IN THAT FIELD FOR 3YRS, PLEASE HELP,I KNOW GOD IS REAL AND I AM TRYING TO HOLD ON TO MY FAITH