Need a job desperatly

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (2)

Juventus in Brooklyn, New York

73 months ago

I desperatly need to find a job. I have been out of work 8 months now... I have done everythng possible to secure a job, permanent and/or contract.I have called and asked friends and co-workers, applied to many, many jobs listed in the net, called and interviewed with several agencies, etc. Yet I have had no luck.
The company I worked for, a bank, was sold. I continued to work with the bank that had taen over. Unfortunately they decided to sell the unit I worked for to another Bank in Boston. Therefore we were all let go. I am an experienced professional, dedicated and committed team player.

My more than decennial experience includes, but not limited to Compliance: Senior, consultant Anti Money Laundering/Know your Customer(AML/KYC), Securities Lending Operations manager, Trade Support/Product Delivery. Liaison between Ops and Tech Support for all productivity initiatives.
Institutional clients’ Credit/Operational Risk review; mitigation and resolution, transactions monitoring/investigation, Compliance review of all ad hoc (Not-straight through) processing.

Any help in finding a work position is greatly appreciated

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Grant013

73 months ago