Best companies to work for in Plano?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (17)

Host

What companies are fueling growth in Plano? Why are they a great employer?

Reply - Report abuse

Texas Jobs in Frisco, Texas

85 months ago

What companies have virtual office or semi-virtual offices in the N. Dallas metroplex?

What industries?

What job titles?

I'm seeking professional level careers with a long term future. Positions that want experienced adult level positions with successful prior virtual office experience.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (65) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

tsakach@tx.rr.com in Plano, Texas

78 months ago

I am a recent transfer to this area and am looking for an Administrative Assistance positon that has strong emphasis on oral and writing skills. My background is extensive workig as an adjunct, who frees time and energy from her superior by assuming myriad responsibilities.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Helenofthira in Dallas, Texas

73 months ago

I am looking for a position in Pharmaceuticals in the Administration level.I have 15 year's in in biotechnology and looks like that most of the jobs on my field are in the East Coast.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Dallas is in a Downsizing frenzy AGAIN in Frisco, Texas

73 months ago

Dallas is a very diversified city regarding the huge range of industries. Dallas doesn't fall apart with only one industries downturn.

A huge portion of companies have a headquarter location or at least a 'main' location in DFW.

Still the massive downsizings are at an increasing high. Very high multiple mass downsizings from 187 people cut to 5000.

This has happened in some industries about every 3 years in Dallas over a 10 - 15 yr period.

Pharmaceuticals.... go to a retirement area like Arizona or such.