Irishman needs advice

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Irish04 in Toronto, Ontario

60 months ago

Hi All

Im from Ireland and currently living in Toronto (for the last 4 months) so that I could be near my parnter, she is from rochester. I am trying to get a company to sponsor me into rochester, there is a visa that america provides to ireland in an 18month employment sponsorship, its a trainee manager sponsorship.

I have a degree in Business & Marketing and have 3 yrs experince as a marketing consultant and 6months as a assistant manager for a stadium in Ireland (similar to what Aramark do). The job has to be relevant to my experince and degree. The company doesnt have to pay the fee as I am willing to cover it and all they have to fill out is a form and a phone call!

it is extremely hard trying to make this happen and im reaching out for advice and suggestions. I am looking for a 12-18month contract...after that I will be engaged etc and can stay. I do want to work for a good company and my resume justifies this wish. I just need a company willing to spend 10 minutes going through the resume to know I am worth the investment. The visa would take 8-10 weeks to process so if anyone knows of a company who may be looking for someone in the next 2-5 months im their guy!! :)

I am also a qualified rugby coach and have been coaching youth and senior rugby back in ireland for 4 years, I wish to continue coaching so I will be putting alot back into the community.

I would appreciate any advice anyone can give me

thank you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Nigj_smith in Live Oak, Florida

60 months ago

sounds same as my situation..