How to get a job in San Antonio for a swede?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Daniel in Tungelsta, Sweden

69 months ago

Hello!
My name is Daniel. I live in Sweden but would like to move to USA. I have a friend in San Antonio, who is a police officer. I would like to get a security job in San Antonio and then when i have the possibility get an american citizenship and become a police officer to. I work as a certified security guard in sweden. Do anyone have any ideas on how to get a greencard, and a security job in San Antonio I would be glad if you let me know.

Best regards/Daniel

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Candice in San Antonio, Texas

68 months ago

Daniel in Tungelsta, Sweden said: Hello!
My name is Daniel. I live in Sweden but would like to move to USA. I have a friend in San Antonio, who is a police officer. I would like to get a security job in San Antonio and then when i have the possibility get an american citizenship and become a police officer to. I work as a certified security guard in sweden. Do anyone have any ideas on how to get a greencard, and a security job in San Antonio I would be glad if you let me know.

Best regards/Daniel

Honestly Daniel I would be very careful about coming into the states right now on a Foreign work Visa. Our Economy is not doing very well and millions of Americans are out of a job right now because of it. That means our Job market is pretty much flooded and the companies that -are- hiring are definitely not focused on hiring immigrants because of the situation. So if you did come here it would be a very big gamble. My advice to you is that if you have a steady job in Sweden keep it for now and wait out this massive recession, then once the situation turns around come out *grins* we'd love to have you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Lars in San Antonio, Texas

64 months ago