why is hard for a felon to get a job but if your a lawyer,judge no problems

Comments (251 to 261 of 261)
Page:  « First « Previous   3  4  5  6   

mfskinner in Ann Arbor, Michigan

22 months ago

I have been out of the joint and off paper for a little over 30 years. I am still locked out of a job because of my record. I am not a violent person, not a sex offender I was a stupid kid when I did the dumb things I did. Now I am 55 and I have just finished two degrees at the community college. I have been working on computers for 20 years but had no papers showing any training because I taught myself. So I went back to school when the economy went down and I got laid off from a job.
Now I am out of school and I do not get nay responses to the applications and resumes I turn in. Wow even the dish-washing job did not show nay interest.
It makes sense when I remember what I read a year ago. Since corrections has been privatized as part of the deal states have guaranteed to keep the prisons 90 percent full. How do you guarantee that? Well I think we are seeing how right now. everyone has to eat and I guess some figure it is only a matter of time and we will do something to get a meal or something.
I have paid my dues. I did my time and I have been locked out of getting ahead for 30 years on top of it. I am done apologizing. I am almost done begging for a job. I will maybe go out into the plains or the mountains or something and just have a little peace till I fade away, I am tired of people who support criminals in office who steal them blind looking at me like I could never turn my life around.
How many out there just did not get caught and now look down on us and pretend we are to be feared. What a sad society, and fearful.
Well I am done ranting, you guys are not alone and there are 2 million more in the system in one way or another right now. Scary how many are locked up for petty crimes that will follow them forever.