I can't find a job

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

Tia7750 in Rocklin, California

35 months ago

I have 12 years Customer Service experience and cannot find a job anywhere. I lost my 9yr job mid-December 2011 and have applied for over 30 so far. I haven't received a single call. My money situation is getting pretty scary.

I am desperate for work. Does anyone have any ideas or leads for jobs in the Sacramento area?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Bolo in Beverly Hills, California

35 months ago

Be careful sending your personal information to someone with a YAHOO email address. A reputable and legit agency will have a real email address.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Bluetea in Texas

35 months ago

Tia7750 in Rocklin, California said: I have 12 years Customer Service experience and cannot find a job anywhere. I lost my 9yr job mid-December 2011 and have applied for over 30 so far. I haven't received a single call. My money situation is getting pretty scary.

I am desperate for work. Does anyone have any ideas or leads for jobs in the Sacramento area?

This is going to be tough if you are tied to the area. You do know that California's economy is in the toilet right? I don't want to get into state bashing but I left CA 10 years ago.

The best advice is to avoid large companies and the online app. There are just too many candidates for too few jobs now.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Mysticalight in Roseville, California

32 months ago

I lost my job in May 2011 which involved lots of customer service in the transportation industry and have experienced the same results as you have. My money is gone right along with my home and everything. My advice is take whatever you can find; even if it's fast food service. Good luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse