Autocad Jobs?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (25)

Bill in Venice, Florida

84 months ago

Why are autocad jobs so hard to find in Sarasota area? It seems no one wants older mature stable autocad drafting person. I have 2 years in autocad, over 10 years on board drafting. Seems everyone wants 5-10 years and 2 degrees! They also keep running same ad months on end when they could have hired someone of lower and had them up to speed by now?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Denzel in Sarasota, Florida

81 months ago

TRUE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have a technical certificate in architectural drafting, and i have over 6 years of cadd and experience in Design and estimating and I can't get a job in the field anymore... Laid off at pass 2 jobs related to cadd.... Now i work for the post office and i'd rather not...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Ray in Fort Myers, Florida

80 months ago

Agree ... after 18 years with a Civil Engineering firm here in the Ft. Myers area, I was layed off ... told "there just isn't any work out there for us to keep you" ... I've got over 20 years experience in the Land Development / Planning / Zoning fields doing multi-family residential and mixed use commercial projects, and have sent my resume out to every firm out there I can find. Less than 5 have even shown the class to respond to me, even if just to say sorry. And the County position that I applied for has been the most aggravating of all ... it's been three weeks, and I'm still waiting to hear something. It's very depressing to be my age (52 yrs. old), with a family to support, and no prospects !!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Chris in Dallas, Texas

79 months ago