Best companies to work for in Temecula?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

Host

What companies are fueling growth in Temecula? Why are they a great employer?

Reply - Report abuse

Sara Robson in Everett, Washington

74 months ago

My background is in financial services and I am looking to re-locate to the Temecula area. Thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Alan in Temecula, California

74 months ago

wishwecouldmove in Temecula, California said: Sara,

The only employer that is worth mentioning is Abbott Labs and currently they are launching a new heart Stent but most of their jobs are in the manufacturing side or engineering side of things. Any office positions are rare but you can go to their website. Unemployment here in the Temecula area is around 10%. Not sure if your married and husband is getting transferred here or if you are taking a leap of faith and just moving here cause it's cheaper housing and the weather is warmer than Washington State. If it is for the latter, do not move here. There is very little to do here unless you want to drive to San Diego or Orange Counties all of the time for entertainment. The traffic here is worse than most areas in the country being there is no mass transit to speak of. Crime is very high for an area this size. Be prepared to pay out the ying yang for DMV costs, A/C 7 months a year, high food costs, higher taxes on income than most states in the US.