GE Hiring process?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

Randyy in Winston Salem, North Carolina

95 months ago

I am currently in the mix of this long drawn out Process of trying to get a machinist job. There Are 15 Openings.

Does anyone know how it is to work at this facility?
pay?
morale?
Good Or Bad Plz ill take all info

how long does it take to hear back?

i am sure i should be in top of applicants skillwise with 15 years

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

Les in Wilmington, North Carolina

86 months ago

GE is a great employer in our area. My best friend's brother has worked at the facility as an electrician for many many years. He makes a good salary and has great benefits. Unfortunately, I am an electrical engineer (62) who has interviewed there for two different positions in the nuclear fuels department but (so far, haven't made the cut. Thus, I'm starting my own business but will continue applying at GE. They are that good.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

will in Wilmington, North Carolina

81 months ago

Randyy in Winston Salem, North Carolina said: I am currently in the mix of this long drawn out Process of trying to get a machinist job. There Are 15 Openings.

Does anyone know how it is to work at this facility?
pay?
morale?
Good Or Bad Plz ill take all info

how long does it take to hear back?

i am sure i should be in top of applicants skillwise with 15 years

You must know the plant manager to get a job there!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

jwbvsb2 in Wilmington, North Carolina

73 months ago