Sitting While I'm In School
Fayetteville, AR

This job posting is no longer available on Care.com. Find similar jobs: Sitting While Apos jobs

My son will be two this month. This is the first time I've looked into any childcare other than family or friends, and I must admit, it makes me a little nervous. But, I know care.com is a very thorough and trustworthy site, so that makes me feel much more comfortable. I'll tell you a little about my situation and what I'm looking for and you can see if it's something you're interested in finding out more about.

I'm planning to start school this coming summer semester, next month. My husband's work schedule is very inconsistent and he's out of town a lot, so he won't be available to keep our son most times. I'll be going to school in the evening, Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. What I'm looking for, is a Christian lady to pick him up from daycare around 5, bring him to my house, feed him dinner, play with him, put him to bed around 8, and just do a little picking up from dinner and playing. I should be home around 9:30. Some evenings, my husband may be able to keep him or he may get home before me, so we wouldn't need a sitter for that entire time, but considering you'd made yourself available for that entire time, you'd still be paid for that.

If this is something you are interested in continuing, there would be opportunity during future semesters as well, only the number of nights may change.

A little about my son, he is very well behaved, unless he doesn't get his way (but aren't we all like that, really). I am very consistent with discipline and what he is/is not allowed to get away with and make sure he learns that now. I don't want to end up one of those families no one wants around because their child is out of control! He enjoys playing with blocks and balls and his toy tools. He likes reading and loves the outside.

Let me know if you'd like more information. I look forward from hearing from you!

Care.com - 2 years ago - save job - copy to clipboard - block