Borgen Project - Elon, NC

This job posting is no longer available on Borgen Project. Find similar jobs:Advocate jobs - Borgen Project jobs

Job Description

Advocates operate independently from home and maintain contact with The Borgen Project's Seattle office. Advocates sign a 3-month contract. The position is volunteer based and is roughly 4-6 hours per week. Directors attend a conference call every Monday evening.

Attend one (30-60 minute) national conference call every week (5PM PDT, 6PM MDT,7PM CDT, 8PM EDT).
Serve as an ambassador for the world's poor. Build awareness of the issues and ways people can help.
Manage and implement fundraising campaigns.
Represent The Borgen Project's in your city. Attend events and engage people in the cause.
Contact congressional leaders in support of key poverty-reduction programs Qualifications

Position : Advocate
Location : Telecommute
Status : Volunteer
Duration : Minimum of 3 months
Hours : 4-6 hours per week
Function : Advocate for the world’s poor.

Additional Information

/***This position is volunteer/unpaid position*****/

. HOW TO APPLY: To apply, send your resume to

About this company
The Borgen Project is a national campaign working to bring U.S. political attention to global poverty.