Airline Pilot Mom Seeks a Nanny/Baby Sitter
Saint Paul, MN

This job posting is no longer available on Care.com.

Hi! My name is Julie. My husband and I are both airline pilots. We start flying out of MSP February 1st. We are transferring from Salt Lake City, Utah. We have 2 boys, ages 2 and 4. I am looking for a nanny who can come into my house to watch them 70-110 hours per month at $10/hour. We guarantee $800 per month. This adds up to a minimum of $9,600 per year. So it is a supporting employment opportunity for somebody who already has a primary source of income. This is not a sole source of income. We get our schedules for an entire month by the 21st of the month prior so I could give you your schedule for each month about 8-9 days before each month begins. The hours vary and I need some evenings and weekends. I typically need one or two overnights per month. If you have kids at home, we can discuss overnights at your house or you could possibly bring your kids to my house. I can email you examples of past month schedules. I am open to hiring two nannies who can each commit to 4 days per week. If this was the case, then you could expect half of the income stated above.
If you can answer yes to the following questions, you may be the right person:
Do you engage with kids?
Do you leave the television off and take long walks outside even if the weather is not great?
Do you plan out your daily activities with kids?
Do you play with kids?
Are you creative?
Do you have a good driving record?
Are you a safe driver?
Do you come to work rested?
Are you a morning person--somebody who can work hard and keep a good attitude after waking up early?
Do you have an excellent work ethic?
Are you tidy?
Are you a natural organizer?
Do you cook?
Do you enjoy shopping?
If you struggle with depression or other mental issues, please do not apply.

Care.com - 4 years ago - save job - copy to clipboard