Regional Director
Borgen Project - Elon, NC

This job posting is no longer available on Borgen Project. Find similar jobs: Regional Director jobs - Borgen Project jobs

Job Description

Regional Directors operate independently from home and maintain contact with
The Borgen Project's Seattle office. Regional Directors sign a 6-month contract. The position
is volunteer based and is roughly 4-6 hours per week. Directors attend a conference call every
Monday evening.

Attend one (30-60 minute) conference call every week with the President of The Borgen Project and Regional Directors from across the United States (5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT).
Meet with local congressional leaders and lobby for legislation that improves living conditions for those living on less than $1 per day.
Mobilize people in your community to contact their congressional leaders.
Assist with fundraising efforts.
Build a network of people engaged in the cause.
Develop and implement strategies for furthering the cause. Qualifications

Position : Regional Director
Location : Telecommute
Status : Volunteer
Duration : Minimum of 6 months
Hours : 4-6 hours per week
Function : Advocate for the world’s poor.

Additional Information

/***This position is volunteer/unpaid position*****/

To apply, send your Resume to

hiring@borgenproject.org.

Borgen Project - 13 months ago - save job - copy to clipboard
About this company
The Borgen Project is a national campaign working to bring U.S. political attention to global poverty.