Leadership

Unternehmensführung

Rony Kahan

Chairman

Rony Kahan

Chairman

Rony Kahan war 2004 Mitbegründer von Indeed und ist derzeit in der Rolle des Chairman of the Board bei Indeed tätig. Außerdem ist Kahan Board Director bei Recruit Holdings, der Muttergesellschaft von Indeed. Bis 2012 war Kahan President/Chairman von Indeed und bis 2013 CEO. Vor seiner Zeit bei Indeed mitbegründete Kahan im Jahr 1998 jobsinthemoney.com, die führende Online-Stellenbörse für Finanzfachleute, welche er 2003 an die Financial News verkaufte. Davor war er im Bereich Technologieberatung bei Andersen Consulting (jetzt Accenture) tätig. Kahan hat einen MBA mit Auszeichnung von INSEAD und einen BSc Honors in Economics der Texas A&M University.

Hisayuki Idekoba

CEO

Hisayuki Idekoba

CEO

Seit 2013 ist Hisayuki „Deko“ Idekoba Chief Executive Officer (CEO) von Indeed. Als CEO beaufsichtigt er die Strategie und Vision des Unternehmens. Indeed ist derzeit in über 60 Ländern und 28 Sprachen verfügbar.

Bevor Deko zum CEO ernannt wurde, war er Chairman von Indeed. 2012 führte er nach dem Erwerb durch Recruit Holdings das Unternehmen durch die Übergangsphase. Bei Recruit ist Deko weiterhin als Managing Corporate Executive Officer tätig. Deko kam 1999 zu Recruit und trug dort die Verantwortung für den Erwerb und die Expansion von vier Internetunternehmen, darunter Webseiten für die Reise-, Restaurant-, Schönheitssalon- und Couponbranche. Unter seiner Führung erzielten diese Unternehmen Umsätze von über 1,6 Mrd. USD. Aufgrund dieses Erfolgs wurde er mit nur 36 Jahren zum Corporate Executive Officer von Recruit ernannt. Damit ist Deko die jüngste Person, die jemals in dieser Position tätig war. 2013 wurde er von der Nikkei Sangyo Shimbun in die Liste der „Top 40 junger Talente“ aufgenommen.  Deko hat einen Bachelor of Commerce von der Waseda-Universität in Japan.

Chris Hyams

President

Chris Hyams

President

Chris Hyams ist der President von Indeed. Als President ist Hyams für Innovationen und Produktwachstum verantwortlich. Zudem managt er die Produkt-, Technik-, Suchqualitäts-, Unternehmensentwicklungs- und Kundenserviceteams.

Zuvor war Hyams bei Indeed Senior Vice President of Product und als solcher für die Produktangebote und den operativen Betrieb bei Indeed zuständig. Hyams hat in seiner Zeit beim Unternehmen dazu beigetragen, ein globales Team aus Produkt- und Technologieexperten aufzubauen und weiterzuentwickeln. Bevor er zu Indeed kam, gründete Hyams B-Side, ein Forschungs-, Marketing- und Vertriebsunternehmen für die Filmbranche.  Außerdem war er Vice President of Engineering bei Trilogy Software. Hyams hat einen Master in Computer Science von der Rice University und einen A.B. in Architektur von der Princeton University.

Dave O'Neill

Chief Operating Officer

Dave O'Neill

Chief Operating Officer

Dave O’Neill ist der Chief Operating Officer von Indeed. In dieser Rolle beaufsichtigt er alle Vertriebs- und Marketinginvestitionen sowie das Unternehmenswachstum. Außerdem ist er für die Förderung der operativen Effizienz zuständig. Sein Verantwortungsbereich umfasst die Finanz-, Rechts-, Marketing- und Vertriebsteams.

O’Neill war zuvor als Chief Financial Officer für Indeed tätig. In dieser Rolle beaufsichtigte er die finanziellen Prozesse und die Investitionsentscheidungen zur langfristigen Sicherung einer stabilen Finanz- und Wachstumslage im Unternehmen. Vor Indeed war O’Neill als Executive Vice President und Chief Financial Officer von Fantasy Sports Ventures tätig, einer Gruppe von sportbezogenen Webseiten, die von der USA Today Sports Media Group gekauft wurde. Davor war er Vice President of Finance bei College Sports TV (CSTV), einem Kabelfernsehsender und digitalen Medienunternehmen, das an CBS verkauft wurde (wo es in das CBS Sports Network überging).  O’Neill hatte außerdem Positionen im Bereich Investment Banking bei Broadview International und Chase Securities inne.

O’Neill schloss sein Studium am Boston College mit einem Doppelabschluss in Finance und Communications mit magna cum laude ab. Danach machte er seinen MBA an der Kellogg School of Management der Northwestern University.

Andrew Hudson

Chief Technology Officer

Andrew Hudson

Chief Technology Officer

Andrew Hudson ist der Chief Technology Officer von Indeed. In dieser Rolle leitet Hudson die Suchqualitäts-, Softwareentwicklungs- und Datenteams, die sich um die technologische Weiterentwicklung im Unternehmen kümmern.

Hudson ist seit 2005 im Unternehmen und gehörte zu den Mitarbeitern der ersten Stunde von Indeed. Als solcher gestaltete er die datengestützte Kultur von Indeed von Beginn an mit. Er leistete einen maßgeblichen Beitrag zur Entwicklung der Jobsuche-, Protokollierungs- und Analysetechnologien.

Hudson brachte sich in jungen Jahren selbst das Schreiben von Computerprogrammen bei. Vor Indeed nahm er erfolgreich an internationalen Programmierwettbewerben teil. In seinen ersten zwei Jahren am College erreichte er die World Finals des ACM International Collegiate Programming Contests und coachte zwei Teams, die ebenfalls die World Finals erreichten. 2003 gewann er den prestigeträchtigen Programmierwettbewerb der International Conference on Functional Programming.

Hudson hat einen Bachelor of Science in Computer Science von der University of Texas in Austin.

Lowell Brickman

General Counsel and Secretary

Lowell Brickman

General Counsel and Secretary

Lowell Brickman ist der General Counsel and Secretary von Indeed. In dieser Rolle trägt er dafür Sorge, dass das Unternehmen die Gesetze einhält und dass sich das Risikoprofil des Unternehmens für den Board of Directors und die Aktionäre von Indeed auf einem akzeptablen Niveau bewegt. Außerdem leitet er ein Team aus Anwälten und Rechtsfachkräften.

Brickman hat über 25 Jahre Erfahrung mit internen Rechtsangelegenheiten. Seine Fachgebiete sind Internetrecht, internationales Recht und Steuerrecht.

Er hat einen Bachelor of Arts von der Brandeis University und einen Juris Doctor von der Harvard Law School.

Paul D'Arcy

Senior Vice President of Marketing

Paul D'Arcy

Senior Vice President of Marketing

Paul D’Arcy, der Senior Vice President of Marketing von Indeed, gehört der obersten Geschäftsführung des Unternehmens an. Er leitet das Marketing, die Geschäftsentwicklung und den Aufbau von Partnerschaften für das Unternehmen.

D’Arcy hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Technologiebranche. Er hat für einige der bekanntesten Unternehmen der Welt gearbeitet, darunter Dell und Apple. Zu seinen Fachgebieten gehören globale Arbeitsmarkttrends und die zukünftige Entwicklung der Arbeitswelt. Er tritt häufig als Experte in den Medien auf und hat Artikel im Wall Street Journal, Forbes, CIO, und in der Huffington Post veröffentlicht. Er hat sein Hochschulstudium an der Wesleyan University erfolgreich abgeschlossen und hat einen MBA von der Harvard University.

Nolan Farris

Senior Vice President of Sales

Nolan Farris

Senior Vice President of Sales

Nolan Farris verfügt über 17 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Recruitment mit Schwerpunkt auf Vertrieb und Vertriebsmanagement.  Als Senior Vice President of Sales von Indeed leitet Farris ein globales Vertriebsteam aus über 1.500 Mitarbeitern, die Pay-for-Performance-Anzeigen an Arbeitgeber, Personalagenturen und Online-Stellenbörsen verkaufen. In seinem Team dreht sich alles um eine klare Go-to-Market-Botschaft in einer von Kennzahlen bestimmten Vertriebskultur.  Farris hat viel Zeit in die Schaffung eines Umfelds investiert, in der sich sein Team voll entfalten kann. Vor kurzem hat Dale Carnegie, der Vertriebs- und Kundenservice-Schulungspartner von Indeed, Indeed mit seinem prestigeträchtigen Leadership Award ausgezeichnet, mit dem Unternehmen bedacht werden, für die ihre Mitarbeiter oberste Priorität haben.

Bevor er zu Indeed kam, war Farris neun Jahre lang bei Yahoo! in verschiedenen Vertriebs- und Vertriebsmanagementrollen in Boston und New York tätig. Außerdem war er zwei Jahre lang Teil des Change Management HR-Teams bei Accenture in Boston und in New York. Er hat zudem erfolgreich ein Bachelorstudium am Union College abgeschlossen.

Doug Gray

Senior Vice President of Engineering

Doug Gray

Senior Vice President of Engineering

Doug Gray ist der Senior Vice President of Engineering von Indeed. Er gehört der obersten Geschäftsführung von Indeed an und definiert die organisatorischen und entwicklungsbezogenen Prozesse des Technikteams. Zu seinen Fachbereichen gehören Produktrevitalisierung, Prozessänderungen und Teamentwicklung.

Zuvor war Grey eine leitende Führungskraft bei Versata Software. Dem ging eine 12-jährige Beschäftigung bei Trilogy voran, wo er eine Reihe verschiedener Positionen bekleidete. Er hat einen Bachelor of Science in Computer Science von der Stanford University.

Taichi Hattori

Senior Vice President of Finance

Taichi Hattori

Senior Vice President of Finance

Taichi Hattori ist Senior Vice President of Finance bei Indeed. In dieser Rolle leitet Hattori das International Strategy-Team, das für neue Indeed-Märkte, internationale Business Intelligence und neue globale Umsatzmöglichkeiten
verantwortlich ist und so die langfristige finanzielle Tragfähigkeit und das Wachstum von Indeed sicherstellt.

Zuvor war Hattori Vice President of Finance bei Indeed, wo er für die operativen Entscheidungen der internationalen Financial Planning & Analysis-, Sales Operations- und Revenue Strategy-Teams des Unternehmens verantwortlich war. Gleichzeitig war er Manager von Indeed Japan. Hattori kam ursprünglich 2012 über die Muttergesellschaft Recruit Co. Ltd. zu Indeed.
In den sechs Jahren vor dem Wechsel hatte er dort verschiedene Positionen in den Abteilungen für Unternehmensentwicklung (Japan und internationale Märkte), Unternehmensstrategie und Risikokapitalfonds inne. Vor Recruit arbeitete Hattori für NTT Communications. Dort managte er verschiedene internationale Projekte, z. B. die Entwicklung eines Banknetzwerks in China und eine Live-Stream-Plattform für die Union Europäischer Fußballverbände (UEFA).

Raj Mukherjee

Senior Vice President of Product

Raj Mukherjee

Senior Vice President of Product

Raj Mukherjee ist der Senior Vice President of Product bei Indeed. Als solcher ist er gemeinsam mit den anderen Mitgliedern der obersten Geschäftsführung für die Umsetzung der globalen Produktvision und -strategie verantwortlich. Außerdem leitet er die täglichen Aktivitäten des globalen Produktteams, das das aktuelle Produktportfolio mit neuen Impulsen versorgt.

Vor seiner Zeit bei Indeed war Mukherjee Senior Vice President of Product bei GoDaddy. Dort unterstützte er 14 Millionen Kunden beim Aufbau erfolgreicher Online-Geschäfte. Er verfügt über umfassende Erfahrungen mit kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen und leitete mehrere erfolgreiche Übernahmen.

Zuvor war Mukherjee im Enterprise Platform-Team von Google tätig und leitete dort das Produktmanagement für Domains für Google Apps und Google Drive für Unternehmen. Zudem war er Senior Product Manager für die Online-Services-Abteilung bei Microsoft und war in dieser Rolle für die Produkt- und Geschäftsstrategie von Office 365 verantwortlich.

Mukherjee hat einen MBA von der Haas School of Business der University of California in Berkeley und der Columbia Business School. Zudem hat er in Indien einen Bachelor in Computer Science & Engineering erworben.

Hiroaki Ogata

Senior Vice President of Corporate Development

Hiroaki Ogata

Senior Vice President of Corporate Development

Hiroaki Ogata ist der Senior Vice President of Corporate Development von Indeed. In dieser Position ist er für die Koordinierung und Ausführung der Übernahme- und Investitionsaktivitäten von Indeed verantwortlich.

Vor Indeed war Ogata-san als Corporate Vice President, Global Alliance and Corporate Development bei Recruit Holdings, der Muttergesellschaft von Indeed, tätig. Er blickt auf eine Reihe erfolgreicher Übernahmen für verschiedene Geschäftseinheiten von Recruit zurück, unter anderem den Erwerb von Indeed im Jahre 2012.

Er hat einen Bachelor of Arts von der Tohoku University.

Michele Watson

Senior Vice President of Client Success

Michele Watson

Senior Vice President of Client Success

Michele Watson ist Senior Vice President of Client Success von Indeed. In dieser Position stellt sie sicher, dass jeder Arbeitssuchende und Arbeitgeber bei Indeed eine erstklassige Kundenerfahrungen macht.

Bevor sie im April 2017 zu Indeed kam, war Watson Vice President of Customer Care and Payments & Risk bei Walmart.com. Dort leitete sie die Onlineaktivitäten im Bereich Kundensupport, Betrugsbekämpfung und Zahlungsabwicklung für den weltweit größten Einzelhändler. Watson war außerdem SVP of Global Customer Care bei Match.com. Sie verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Kundenservice in verschiedenen Branchen und wurde bei allen ihren Arbeitgebern als treibende Kraft für Veränderungen geschätzt.  Watson hat einen Bachelor in Consumer Science von der Texas State University.

Paul Wolfe

Senior Vice President of Human Resources

Paul Wolfe

Senior Vice President of Human Resources

Paul Wolfe ist der Senior Vice President of Human Resources von Indeed. In dieser Rolle ist er Teil der obersten Geschäftsführung von Indeed und für die Abstimmung der personalbezogenen Ziele auf den strategischen Kurs des Unternehmens verantwortlich. Er betreut alle HR-Funktionen, darunter Talentanwerbung, Mitarbeiterbindung, Vergütung, Nebenleistungen und Mitarbeiterentwicklung.

Wolfe hat über 15 Jahre Erfahrung in HR-Führungspositionen. Er war Vice President und Senior Vice President einer Reihe von bekannten Unternehmen, unter anderem Match.com, Orbitz, Conde Nast und Ticketmaster. Zu seinen Fachgebieten gehören Talentanwerbung und -management, Nachfolgeplanung, Leistungsmanagement und Führungsentwicklung. In diesen Rollen beaufsichtigte er alle globalen HR-Programme, und er verzeichnete eine Reihe von Erfolgen in verschiedenen Branchen und Kulturen. Er hat sein Bachelorstudium an der Nova Southeastern University in Florida erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Leadership

Rony Kahan

Chairman

Rony Kahan

Chairman

Rony Kahan co-founded Indeed in 2004 and currently serves as Chairman of the Board. Rony served as President/Chairman of Indeed until 2012 and CEO until 2013. Prior to Indeed, in 1998, he co-founded jobsinthemoney.com, the leading job site for financial professionals, which he sold to Financial News in 2003. Prior to that he worked in technology consulting at Andersen Consulting (now Accenture). Rony holds an MBA with Distinction from INSEAD and a BSc Honors in Economics from Texas A&M.

Hisayuki Idekoba

CEO

Hisayuki Idekoba

CEO

Since 2013, Hisayuki “Deko” Idekoba has served as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) at Indeed. As CEO, he oversees the strategy and vision for the organization. Indeed currently operates in more than 60 countries and 28 languages.

Prior to being appointed CEO, Deko was Indeed’s chairman and spearheaded the transition after Recruit Holdings acquired the firm in 2012. He continues to hold the title of Managing Corporate Executive Officer at Recruit. Deko joined Recruit in 1999 and was responsible for acquiring and growing four Internet businesses, including websites focused on the travel, restaurant, beauty salon and coupon industries. Under his leadership, these businesses contributed over $1.6 billion USD in revenue. His success led to his appointment, at the age of 36, as a Recruit corporate executive officer. He is the youngest person ever to hold this title. In 2013, The Nikkei Sangyo Shimbun named him to its list of “Top 40 Young Talents.” Deko holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Waseda University.

Chris Hyams

President

Chris Hyams

President

Chris Hyams is President of Indeed. As President, Chris is responsible for innovation and product growth, as well as managing the Product, Engineering, Search Quality, Corporate Development and Client Services teams.

Previously, Chris served as Senior Vice President of Product at Indeed and was responsible for Indeed’s product offerings and operations. During his tenure, Chris helped build and grow a global team of product and technology experts. Prior to Indeed, Chris was founder of B-Side, a film market research, marketing and distribution company. He was also Vice President of Engineering at Trilogy Software. Chris holds a Masters in Computer Science from Rice University, and an A.B. in Architecture from Princeton University.

Dave O'Neill

Chief Operating Officer

Dave O'Neill

Chief Operating Officer

Dave O’Neill is Chief Operating Officer at Indeed. In this role, Dave oversees all sales and marketing investments and growth, as well as drives operational efficiency. His responsibility covers teams dedicated to finance, legal, marketing, and sales.

Dave previously served as Indeed’s chief financial officer for Indeed. In this role, he oversaw all financial operations and investment decisions to ensure the long-term financial viability and growth of the company. Prior to Indeed, Dave served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Fantasy Sports Ventures, an aggregation of sports content websites that was acquired by the USA Today Sports Media Group. Before that, he was Vice President of Finance at College Sports TV (CSTV), a cable TV station and digital media business that was sold to CBS (where it has evolved into the CBS Sports Network). Dave has also held investment banking roles at Broadview International and Chase Securities.

Dave graduated magna cum laude from Boston College with a double degree in Finance and Communications, and earned his MBA from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.

Andrew Hudson

Chief Technology Officer

Andrew Hudson

Chief Technology Officer

Andrew Hudson is Chief Technology Officer at Indeed. In this role, Andrew leads the Search Quality, Software Engineering and Data teams that focus on technological and engineering advancements within the company.

Beginning his tenure in 2005, Andrew was one of Indeed’s first employees and shaped Indeed’s data driven culture. He was instrumental in the creation of Indeed’s job search, logging and analytics technology.

Andrew taught himself how to write computer programs at a young age. Prior to Indeed, he successfully participated in international programming contests. He reached the ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest World Finals within his first two years at college and coached two teams to the World Finals. He then won the prestigious Programming Contest at the International Conference on Functional Programming in 2003.

Andrew holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from the University of Texas at Austin.

Lowell Brickman

General Counsel and Secretary

Lowell Brickman

General Counsel and Secretary

Lowell Brickman is General Counsel and Secretary at Indeed. In this role, he is responsible for the company’s compliance with law and ensuring the company’s risk profile is acceptable to the Indeed Board of Directors and shareholders. He also oversees a team of lawyers and legal specialists.

Lowell has over 25 years of in-house legal experience, focused on the Internet regulatory environment, international law and tax issues.

He holds a Bachelor of Arts from Brandeis University and a Juris Doctor from Harvard Law School.

Paul D'Arcy

Senior Vice President of Marketing

Paul D'Arcy

Senior Vice President of Marketing

Paul D’Arcy, Senior Vice President of Marketing at Indeed, is a member of Indeed’s senior leadership team. He heads up marketing, business development, and alliances for the organization.

Paul has over 20 years experience in the technology industry. He’s worked for some of the most recognizable brands in the world, including Dell and Apple. His areas of expertise include global labor market trends and the future of work. He is a frequent media commentator and has published articles in the the Wall Street Journal, Forbes, CIO, and the Huffington Post. He earned a bachelor’s degree from Wesleyan University and holds an MBA from Harvard University.

Nolan Farris

Senior Vice President of Sales

Nolan Farris

Senior Vice President of Sales

Nolan Farris has spent 17 years in the recruitment space with a focus on sales and sales management. As the Senior Vice President of Sales at Indeed, Nolan leads the global Sales team of over 1500 sales professionals who sell pay-for-performance advertising to direct employers, staffing organizations and job boards. His team focuses on driving a clear go-to-market message into the marketplace in a metrics-driven sales culture. Nolan has focused much of his time building an environment where his sales people can thrive. Recently, Dale Carnegie, Indeed’s Sales and Client Services training partner, granted Indeed its prestigious Leadership Award, which recognizes organizations that put their people first.

Prior to joining Indeed, Nolan spent nine years at Yahoo! in various sales and sales management roles in Boston, MA, and New York, NY. He also spent two years with the Change Management HR team at Accenture in Boston, MA, and New York, NY. He holds a bachelor’s degree from Union College.

Doug Gray

Senior Vice President of Engineering

Doug Gray

Senior Vice President of Engineering

Doug Gray is Senior Vice President of Engineering at Indeed. As a member of Indeed’s senior leadership team, Doug defines the organizational and development processes for the engineering team. His areas of expertise include product revitalization, process change and team development.

Previously, Doug was a senior leader at Versata Software. Prior to that, he held a number of senior positions at Trilogy, where he worked for over 12 years. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from Stanford University.

Raj Mukherjee

Senior Vice President of Product

Raj Mukherjee

Senior Vice President of Product

Raj Mukherjee, Senior Vice President of Product at Indeed, is responsible for driving global product vision and strategy in collaboration with the Senior Leadership Team. He also leads day-to-day operations of the global product team, which balances the current product portfolio with new business incubation.

Prior to joining Indeed, Raj was Senior Vice President of Product at GoDaddy and responsible for helping their 14 million customers build successful businesses online. He has significant experience with SMB customers and led multiple successful acquisitions for the company.
Previously, Raj worked on the Enterprise Platform team at Google and led Product Management for Domains for Google Apps and Google Drive for enterprises. He was also Sr. Product manager for the Online Services division at Microsoft with responsibility for product and business strategy for Office 365.

Raj holds a joint MBA from the Haas School of Business at the University of California at Berkeley & the Columbia Business School. He also has a bachelor’s degree in Computer Science & Engineering from India.

Hiroaki Ogata

Senior Vice President of Corporate Development

Hiroaki Ogata

Senior Vice President of Corporate Development

Hiroaki Ogata is Senior Vice President of Corporate Development at Indeed. In this position, he is responsible for coordinating and executing all of Indeed’s acquisition and investment activities.

Prior to Indeed, Ogata-san served as Corporate Vice President, Global Alliance and Corporate Development at Recruit Holdings, Indeed’s parent company. He has a proven track record of successful acquisitions for various Recruit business units, including the 2012 acquisition of Indeed.

He holds a Bachelor of Arts from Tohoku University.

Michele Watson

Senior Vice President of Client Services

Michele Watson

Senior Vice President of Client Services

Michele Watson is Senior Vice President of Client Services at Indeed. In her role, she focuses on delivering a best-in-class customer experience for every job seeker and employer using Indeed.

Before joining Indeed in April 2017, Michele served as the Vice President of Customer Care and Payments & Risk at Walmart.com. She oversaw the online operations for customer support, fraud and payments for the world’s largest retailer. Michele also served as the SVP of Global Customer Care at Match.com. She has over 30 years of customer service experience in a variety of industries and has always been viewed as a significant change agent in her organizations. Michele received a bachelor’s degree in consumer science from Texas State University.

Paul Wolfe

Senior Vice President of Human Resources

Paul Wolfe

Senior Vice President of Human Resources

Paul Wolfe is Senior Vice President of Human Resources at Indeed. In this role, he serves on Indeed’s senior leadership team and is responsible for aligning human resource goals with the strategic direction of the company. He oversees all human resource functions, including talent acquisition, employee retention, compensation, benefits and employee development.

Paul has over 15 years of experience as a human resources executive. He has served as a Vice President and Senior Vice President at number of well-known companies, including Match.com, Orbitz, Conde Nast and Ticketmaster. His specialties include talent acquisition and management, succession planning, performance management and leadership development. In these roles, he oversaw global human resource programs and worked successfully in a variety of industries and cultures. He holds a bachelor’s degree from Nova Southeastern University in Florida.