Finding a Job

Job Cast: Showcase Your Strengths

October 7, 2021

Know and articulate your value to advance your career

Tune in for the live Job Cast


Date: Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Time: 10:00–11:00 am PT | 12:00–1:00 pm CT | 1:00–2:00 pm ET

Employers hire the right talent by evaluating the qualities and qualifications that matter most to their business. By effectively highlighting the right skills in your job application, you may increase your chances of standing out in the candidate pool. In this virtual workshop, we’ll talk broadly about types of skills, steps to develop them and how to communicate your strengths to hiring managers.

Key takeaways:

  • Take inventory of your strengths and skill gaps
  • Develop hard and soft job skills that will help your career
  • Communicate your skills in job applications and interviews

Interested in other Job Casts?

Register for an upcoming Job Cast, view on-demand workshops, and get helpful job search advice on the Job Cast homepage.

Using Zoom Webinar

We will use the Zoom Webinar platform for this Job Cast. If you are not familiar with Zoom, please read the Quick Start Guide, check that your device meets the system and connectivity requirements, and download the application. If you experience any technical issues during the webinar, please see Zoom's troubleshooting tips.

Related

View More 

How To Become a Nutrition Educator in 4 Steps

Learn how to become a nutrition educator in four steps, then read about some common skills to develop to see if this career is right for you.

What Is Step-Down Nursing? A Definitive Guide

Learn about what step-down nursing is, its benefits and challenges, the skills and education it requires and the average salary for a step-down nurse.