School, certification or license

City, state

Search
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Charlotte in Charlotte, NC
  1. Certifications
  2. Charlotte, NC
  3. Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Charlotte
  4. Reviews

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Charlotte, Charlotte, NC

22 reviews
Visit website

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Charlotte - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on July 9, 2019, 07:13 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
They are very big on technical skills and hands on training, I really liked being able to do live clients to get a better understanding of how the real world is.
Certification
Time
1500 hours
Price
$ 20000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 2, 2019, 04:33 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
If your looking for one of the top esthetic school I would definitely recommend Aveda. Not only is it well kept it’s also a great environment to learn.
Certification
Time
6 months
Price
$ 11000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 9, 2019, 08:20 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Good combination of class room and hands on training. We learned many techniques as well as technical terms for services and different scenarios. The teachers were always willing to help and eager to teach new techniques. this in turn made the learning environment a great place to be.
Certification
Time
1400 hours
Price
$ 20000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 29, 2019, 07:26 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Written exams
Other Comments
Good combination of hands on and classroom training. Great environment if you passionate about all organic products and earth smells. Very fun and upbeat with friendly clients. Teachers are there every step of the way.
Certification
Time
1 hours
Price
$ 22000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 17, 2019, 04:45 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Strict hours, sometimes did not have clients throughout day.
Other Comments
Awesome educators who listen to you and focus on helping you achieve your goals. Great opportunities to grow and show case your talents. Supportive teammates.
Certification
Time
1500 hours
Price
$ 22500 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 15, 2019, 11:17 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
This was a great course that featured online education and a thorough two day in-class theory and practical. We also learned about proper sanitation and infection control.
Time
4 days
Price
$ 1400 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 7, 2019, 12:53 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
There was a good combination of classroom learning as well as hands on learning. I felt that the instructor was very well educated and comfortable educating others.
Time
7 hours
Price
$ 70 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 3, 2019, 05:20 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Good combination of hands on and class time learning. It is able to be completed in a year when attending every scheduled hour. Overall, a great education.
Time
1500 hours
Price
$ 20000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 21, 2019, 03:28 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Hands-on training
Other Comments
There was a good combination of hands on and classroom study. There were live demonstrations and convenient weekend classes. We learned how to speak with clients and how to assess their needs.
Certification
Time
1500 hours
Price
$ 20000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 3, 2018, 11:45 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Inconvenient class hours
Other Comments
Teachers are great. Classroom can be boring but educational. Lots of standing and working on mannequins. You really build relationships with your class.
Certification
Time
1590 hours
Price
$ 22500 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements