Benedictine University, Lisle, IL

67 reviews
Visit website

Benedictine University - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on May 5, 2021, 01:31 PM
Other Comments
Excellent environment and outstanding professors and educators. Small but yet open campus with a lot of great activities. Close to great dinning and shopping.
Certification
Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration
Management and Operations
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 7, 2021, 07:02 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Positive environment.
Other Comments
Good combination of online and classroom. The teachers are very informative. The setting consisted of mainly adults who were as equally to learn as myself.
Certification
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Time
3 hours
Price
$ 25000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 1, 2021, 10:56 PM
Pros
Good teachers.
Time
4 years
Price
$ 100000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 23, 2020, 01:21 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
My professors were excellent and it was a very good and very diverse learning environment! I enjoyed the 3 hour classes and the weekend classes were fun too! The library was very useful too!
Certification
Associate's Degree
Time
35 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 10, 2020, 04:30 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment.
Other Comments
Excellent faculty, flexible learning pattern, good balance between theoretical concepts and industry exposure. Excellent for after hour classes and current professionals.
Certification
Master's Degree in Business Analytics
Time
2 years
Price
$ 30000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 2, 2020, 06:38 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Cons
Lack of Career Services
Other Comments
Plenty of lectures and hands-on activities in classes. Overall, the school really had a great staff of teachers that could teach you a lot with very easy to understand lecture plans. Lectures consisted of power points and review of material that lead to very constructive learning.
Certification
Bachelor's Degree in Social Work
Time
4 years
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 30, 2020, 11:37 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Good combination of in-person and online opportunities. Collaborated with many classmates and ended up working with several of them during my leadership roles in my school district.
Certification
Professional Educator License - w/Type 75 Endorsement
Time
16 months
Price
$ 14000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 10, 2020, 09:38 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Other Comments
There was a good combination of hands on learning and classroom structure. Personally, the one and one relationship with professors made it extremely easier to learn and grasp the most I could from each course. The most enjoyable part of my experience was participating in softball and building new friendships with those on the team.
Certification
Bachelor's Degree in Psychology
Time
4 years
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 27, 2020, 04:50 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment
Other Comments
Benedictine proveds great professors with experience in the field. They classes truly prepare you for sitting for the licensing exam. They also provide a great amount of support after graduation.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 21, 2020, 07:42 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services
Other Comments
A typical day of learning changes each time based on the required courses. The course studies are 3 credits for each course, and the study time ranges from 15-20 hours a week and completed after 8 weeks. I learned many valuable life lessons including how to multi task and prioritizemy tasks. The training culture is a combination of behavior. language and values because college students learn to adapt into college life. The hardest part of college is condintioning your mind to stay focused on goal and not be destracted. The most enjoyable part of training is to learn new things and utilize in every day life
Certification
Bachelor's Degree in Business Arts
Price
$ 76 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right course for their next job
Is this page useful?