School, certification or license

City, state

Search
Brighton Institute of Cosmetology in Brighton, MI
  1. Certifications
  2. Brighton, MI
  3. Brighton Institute of Cosmetology
  4. Reviews

Brighton Institute of Cosmetology, Brighton, MI

9 reviews
Visit website

Brighton Institute of Cosmetology - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on June 8, 2021, 01:07 AM
Other Comments
Great program. I enjoyed my time here and benefited tremendously from this program. I’ve made life long friends along the way. If your wanting to be apart of the beauty industry, this is the place to go.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 23, 2021, 02:32 PM
Pros
Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Hours were not flexible
Other Comments
Cosmetology school teaches you the basic fundamentals and scientific skills to hair cutting and coloring. You really learn how to be a great hairdresser in the field. Being around experienced stylist is something that is a must.
Certification
Time
12 months
Price
$ 16000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 31, 2020, 10:57 AM
Pros
Hands-on training
Cons
Lack of encouragement.
Other Comments
It was not a professional environment, it became toxic and unhealthy as the teachers made it feel unwelcoming. Though the school gave me the basic knowledge needed to pass my tests to get my license. The best part was the clients as you would have some become regulars who enjoyed your work and company! The friendships among other students as well was a good part.
Certification
Time
1 years
Price
$ 16000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on April 16, 2020, 03:35 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
I really enjoyed the smaller class sizes and the fact we had both book work and hands on training with clients. The instructor was awesome as well, and I really enjoyed my time here.
Certification
Time
3 months
Price
$ 5000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 21, 2020, 08:24 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
40 hours/week
Other Comments
Good quality in person learning and state board training. Taught me a lot to pass state board, sanitization, business. Great teachers, lots of hands-on practice.
Certification
Time
1500 hours
Price
$ 20000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 19, 2020, 09:43 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Good combination of classroom and hands on learning. The Brighton Institute of Cosmetology has the number one passing rate in the state of Michigan so I am proud to have attended there!
Certification
Time
1500 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 28, 2019, 08:37 AM
Pros
Affordable, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
I experienced a great combination of hands-on learning as well as demonstrations from salon professionals who have been licensed for ten plus years.
Time
1500 hours
Price
$ 17000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 21, 2019, 11:49 AM
Pros
Good teachers, affordable, helpful career services, positive environment, good career preparation, hands-on training
Cons
Some teachers are doing too much at one time
Other Comments
Teachers are very passionate about quality education and hold students to a very high standard. Reaching above and beyond is always the goal and failure is not an option. Very positive and passionate environment.
Certification
Time
400 hours
Price
$ 5000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 25, 2019, 12:48 PM
Pros
Affordable, Hands-on training, less expensive than other programs
Cons
If you don't finish with in allowed time, you have to pay more money.
Other Comments
There was a lot of hands on training, which was a good preparation for employment. It would have been more beneficial, if the students where taught more current methods of texturizing, and personalizing haircuts.
Certification
Time
1500 hours
Price
$ 11000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements