Capstone Institute of Mortgage Finance, Atlanta, GA

15 reviews
Visit website

Capstone Institute of Mortgage Finance - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on August 6, 2021, 01:53 PM
Other Comments
Some course work is strictly academic however this course was informative and applicational. Would recommend for anyone in the mortgage and/or banking industry.
Certification
Banking & Mortgage Finance
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 11, 2021, 01:35 PM
Other Comments
The trainers are trained mortgage professionals. They are very thorough. They are very in touch with their audience. Very good at keeping balance in the classroom. Very knowledgeable.
Certification
Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and Registry (NMLS) Mortgage Loan Originator (MLO) License
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 5, 2020, 06:09 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Good school. Good information for program a lot of pertnant information. Good teacher with good knowledge of subject. Also all you need to know for processing a loan.
Certification
Mortgage Broker
Mortgage
Finance
Mortgage Servicing
Time
24 hours
Price
$ 1800.00 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 31, 2020, 10:01 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Great Training, Great Teachers, Great Environment, Great Price, Great Motivating Factors, Great Advice, Great Atmosphere, Great Personalities, Overall, Great
Time
20 hours
Price
$ 500 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 15, 2020, 07:31 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation.
Cons
Great information about mortgages.
Other Comments
I learned regulations and mortgage guide lines; it taught the kind of person that would be successful in the industry. I learned how to apply analysis and critical thinking.
Certification
Associate's Degree in Biology
Time
1 months
Price
$ 2000 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 11, 2020, 04:27 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Lots of reading materials, exercise problems solving interactions with classmates. We also had to learn how to use a financial calculator and calculated several equations.
Certification
Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration
Time
6 weeks
Price
$ 1000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 6, 2020, 08:39 AM
Other Comments
Guidelines for fha and ca change so often that it’s too costly to take this on a regular basis. Taking it in the beginning of your career is great to get your legs on so to speak.
Time
8 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 13, 2020, 12:35 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
The instructor was very knowledgeable and id not mind questions after class. We were not advised on how hard this test after class was very hard to pass.
Certification
20 Hour Safe Act Certificate
Time
20 hours
Price
$ 900.00 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 7, 2020, 02:23 PM
Pros
Flexible class hour
Other Comments
Classroom and online training. All types of loans from personal to commercial loans. I mainly focused on commercial loans, FHA, VA loans. The classroom settings allowed me to do you face to face challenges with the other students. We worked out I’ll kind of loan scenarios for all types of loans.
Certification
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 7000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 3, 2020, 12:14 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Other Comments
Capstone was a Very good place to obtain mortgage certificate and I would recommend it to others looking for a career change or wanting to learn more about mortgage.
Certification
Loan Processor Certificate
Time
40 weeks
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right course for their next job
Is this page useful?