School, certification or license

City, state

searchSearch
CareerSafe
Online
  1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. CareerSafe
  4. Reviews

CareerSafe

360 reviews
Visit website

CareerSafe - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on June 17, 2020, 10:07 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Other Comments
Over viewed potential safety hazards in the workplace. Demonstration of proper safety techniques as determined by OSHA. Well organized course curriculum.
Time
10 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 16, 2020, 12:00 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Positive environment
Cons
Some computer related glitching.
Other Comments
Easy and practical. Completed course work on my own time. Information was comprehensive and interactive. I’m confident, as it is a requirement for jobs and apprenticeships, the certification will help me retain employment.
Time
13 hours
Price
$ 25 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 15, 2020, 01:34 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment
Other Comments
I was satisfied with the explanations of certain topics and was able to easily understand the guidelines and information given to me. I wholeheartedly recommend everyone to take this course.
Time
10 hours
Price
$ 39 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 10, 2020, 05:36 PM
Other Comments
This training was very informative and interesting. It helped me understand the guidelines of most safety rules in company and public places. I really enjoyed it.
Time
10 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 9, 2020, 01:19 PM
Pros
Good career preparation
Other Comments
I learned a lot about what to do around cranes. I didn't like the face it was all online. I wish there would have been hands on with the class. I also learned about how big the trenches need to be if working in them.
Time
10 hours
Price
$ 25 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 8, 2020, 11:41 PM
Pros
Good career preparation.
Other Comments
The online course where annoying due to the fact you must watch the whole videos completely to move further ahead. Overall the course was easy to understand and learn.
Time
30 hours
Price
$ 150 - This certification program was free for everyone
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 5, 2020, 04:16 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Good career preparation.
Other Comments
All online. Can work at your own pace. Highly recommend for individuals that are just starting in any kind of construction or industrial work force.
Time
13 hours
Price
$ 25.00 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 30, 2020, 02:37 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Good career preparation
Time
12 hours
Price
$ 25 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 29, 2020, 09:47 PM
Pros
Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Other Comments
The certification was a part of my engineering course during my senior year. The courses can be a bit boring at times but they are full of important information and the quizzes for quite easy if you could remember all the information.
Time
10 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 28, 2020, 09:56 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Cons
No hands-on training
Other Comments
I think the program was really good, it helped understand more about different work environments and what employers are supposed to do and have, regarding to PPE, safety, for their employees.
Time
11 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements