School, certification or license

City, state

Search
Chicago Real Estate School
Chicago, IL
  1. Certifications
  2. Chicago, IL
  3. Chicago Real Estate School
  4. Reviews

Chicago Real Estate School, Chicago, IL

17 reviews
Visit website

Chicago Real Estate School - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on May 2, 2021, 10:27 AM
Other Comments
Great school to get licensed at. Learned lessons that have served me well over the years. You will be well prepared to pass your test and the instructors at very attentive.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 16, 2020, 07:39 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment
Cons
The license doesn't make you a successful agent. Keep that in mind -- it is one step in a long process to build an ongoing book of business.
Other Comments
Live instructors make this course more interesting. Online is ridiculously boring. Live instructors include jokes, anecdotes, stories and other personal factors that make the dull, dry course more interesting. They also help people understand better with interactive discussions.
Time
30 hours
Price
$ 600 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 16, 2020, 09:36 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Mainly classroom lectures and textbook study. Very informative and detailed. The program is very efficient in getting students ready to pass the state and national exams.
Time
3 months
Price
$ 700 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 15, 2020, 02:28 PM
Other Comments
Classroom and in home study, experienced teachers, plan on spending much time at home to study for final test and take notes while in classroom
Time
2 months
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 25, 2020, 04:11 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Good instructor go as your own pace environment.. provided materials to help you pass the class. school was online as well as in person there as also apps that can help
Certification
Time
6 months
Price
$ 1000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 23, 2020, 11:39 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Great experience. The instructor was very involved in the learning process and he prepared "real life" scenarios to give a truer picture of what to expect upon completion.
Certification
Time
8 weeks
Price
$ 600 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 22, 2019, 08:41 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable
Other Comments
Read the book and network with classmates. Content not always spot on. If you do the readings ahead of time and take the chapter tests you will find the right questions to ask during session.
Time
2 weeks
Price
$ 600 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 19, 2019, 04:57 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable
Other Comments
Real estate, finance, appraisals, selling, ethics, real estate laws and regulations, zoning the difference between residential and commercial real estate, discrimination and many more topics covered during these classes.
Certification
Time
40 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 15, 2019, 10:00 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Positive environment
Other Comments
I took the night course, so I was going 2x per week for 3 hrs after work which can be grueling. However, my instructor, Derek McNeal, was excellent and entertaining so class time was enjoyable. He told a lot of stories which helped cement the concepts in my mind.
Certification
Time
6 weeks
Price
$ 650 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on October 24, 2019, 02:31 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable
Other Comments
Instructors were knowledgeable. They provided information regarding careers and insight into professional development. Instructional material was thorough.
Time
60 hours
Price
$ 600 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements