School, certification or license

City, state

Find training
ChildCare Education Institute in Duluth, GA
  1. Certifications
  2. Duluth, GA
  3. ChildCare Education Institute
  4. Reviews

ChildCare Education Institute, Duluth, GA

44 reviews
Visit website

ChildCare Education Institute - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on April 21, 2020, 12:51 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Time
1 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 3, 2020, 02:56 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Good training and lots of useful information. The information I learned throughout the training I was able to implement into my classroom and learn as I go and change as needed.
Certification
Time
1 years
Price
$ 200 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 18, 2020, 09:22 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
I would login everyday through the online website to continue my course to earn the certificate. Through patience and time, I was finally able to earn this certificate.
Time
3 weeks
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 4, 2020, 05:27 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Good combination of hands on and classroom learning. It took you through each developmental stages of children of all ages. Easy classroom or online books and videos.
Certification
Time
2 months
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 3, 2020, 08:33 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Hands-on training.
Cons
Inconvenient class hours.
Other Comments
Good learning experience definitely learned a lot from the teacher there learned more than I expected love the experience and I would go back and do it again.
Time
1 hours
Price
$ 40 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 30, 2020, 06:23 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
You have to figure it out on your own. You are pretty much your own teacher.
Other Comments
Online classes and quizzes, while doing the classes I and most people are also teaching in class. So you get hands on experience while working on your certificates.
Time
5 months
Price
$ 1000 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 11, 2019, 09:21 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Other Comments
Information was easy to understand. I like that it provides information in different ways for different styles of learning. If I had the money I would continue my education.
Certification
Time
5 months
Price
$ 500 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 8, 2019, 08:15 PM
Pros
Good career preparation
Other Comments
It was detailed and informative. Allowed me learn how to apply a lot of what I already knew in a different way. It also had other answers from other directors that helped me learn.
Time
6 weeks
Price
$ 500 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 2, 2019, 05:42 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Great support from teaching staff, easy to read and complete assignments, time to complete for working individuals. Work at your own pace without feeling of being rushed.
Certification
Time
1 hours
Price
$ 500 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 28, 2019, 06:30 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good career preparation
Other Comments
I loved these course. Very informative. I wish it had been geared more towards licensing standards as that is where I struggle. It was easy to go at my own pace with a long deadline.
Time
8 months
Price
$ 1200 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational and promotional purposes only, is not legal advice, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Nothing on the site is a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding any legal matter. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements.