1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. Codecademy
  4. Reviews

Codecademy

47 reviews
Visit website

Codecademy - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on January 5, 2023, 10:55 PM
Other Comments
It was great as I’m getting closer to my dream of being a software developer/software engineer along with coding just in general. I would recommend code academy to everyone who want to pursue coding
Certification
HTML5 Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 24, 2022, 08:18 PM
Other Comments
The methods they use to teach you are good at making you remember how to code. It starts off easy then increaes with complexity. There are also hints if you are stuck and a walk through if you are really stuck.
Certification
Learn SQL
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 14, 2022, 09:03 AM
Other Comments
Codecademy gives me the tools to expand my knowledge on my schedule. Anyone interested in design would benefit from codecademy and the UX UI design path.
Certification
Introduction to UX and UI Design
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 19, 2021, 10:55 PM
Other Comments
Thought their quiz's/project for their premium subscription was well worth it. Learned a lot about React and all the intricacies such as Functional vs Class based components, the life cycles and the whole reason for choosing to use React. Since this course i've gone on to learn about Redux/Thunks and heading into their back end content too. I am very happy with Codecademy.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 19, 2021, 06:11 PM
Other Comments
Took the online introduction to Cybersecurity course and it was easy to learn and the school was very helpful, I would recommend the school to anyone looking to get their feet wet.
Certification
Introduction to CyberSecurity
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 20, 2021, 02:04 PM
Other Comments
Easy website to navigate and many programs to learn. Everything can be done in your own time. User interface is very user friendly. Teaching methods are simple.
Certification
Learn SQL
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on October 23, 2020, 11:01 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
The best online hands on learning experience for making and designing android phone apps using the java language. Also helped me get more opportunities to make income.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 7, 2020, 07:19 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Other Comments
On line programs, I study everyday except weekends, sometimes Saturdays . Very efficient . I would continue studying at Codecademy because there are more programs I want to follow .
Certification
Coding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 16, 2020, 02:58 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable
Other Comments
Good program, can learn a lot in a short amount of time. If you’re interested in learning about collecting data, cleaning it and making it presentable with graphs and make it tell a story, dive in.
Certification
Codecademy - Intro to Data Analysis
Time
3 months
Price
$ 200 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 15, 2020, 06:06 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
This certification program increased my knowledge of data science structures and algorithms in the Python language. I was able to utilise what I learned in my day-to-day life and to improve my workflow.
Certification
Python 3
Time
3 months
Price
$ 100 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Similar Schools
School Information
Read More
Review this school
Help others find the right course for their next job
Is this page useful?