Craven Community College, New Bern, NC

145 reviews
Visit website

Craven Community College - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on August 16, 2022, 10:26 AM
Other Comments
Great program. I learned a lot it really helped me understand how to clean properly and effectively. Teaches you how to clean,strip and wax floors as well as communicable disease training
Certification
Commercial cleaning
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this course to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on August 26, 2021, 08:09 AM
Other Comments
Glad I decided to get my CNA license 5 years ago, enjoy the work.. love caring for people like they’re my own family.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 10, 2021, 11:13 AM
Other Comments
The HIT program has instructors that are very knowledgeable, understanding and willing to help each student achieve their goal. I was in the first program offered and I would have liked to have mock time tests to be more prepared for the state exam.
Certification
Associate's Degree in Health Information Technology
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 4, 2021, 11:25 AM
Other Comments
Gives the basics but there’s so much more to learn. Very nice and knowledgeable instructors. I would recommend the program but follow up with a lot of practice an continued education.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 28, 2021, 09:55 AM
Other Comments
The Basic skills (GED) program, that’s offered at Craven Community College is amazing! The instructors there are all so helpful and really push you towards your goal!
Certification
High School Diploma
General Educational Development (GED) Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 13, 2021, 09:06 AM
Other Comments
I have nothing negative to say about my experience. I'm completely satisfied with all learnings and teachings. My Trainer was very attentive and patient during the 6 month process of training.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 6, 2021, 01:05 PM
Other Comments
This certification is needed for higher pay. Upon completion I was able to work for three years as a substitute teacher. I would recommend that anyone looking for work as a substitute teacher to go for this certificate.
Certification
Effective Teacher Training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 19, 2021, 11:43 PM
Other Comments
Loved going to CCC, but the administration that handles the program has more of a dedication to the clinical sites than they do to their students. Also, the program could better prepare students for the real world of nursing. You're only given one patient during clinical's, and that is nothing near the real world. Other skills that are used on a daily basis, are not taught well in this program.
Certification
Registered Nurse (RN)
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 18, 2021, 10:56 AM
Other Comments
I love working in warehouse or plants. Going to school was the thing I could of done for my self plus more money comes with it and being able to let my kids know school is important and I finished and they can too.
Certification
High School Diploma
General Educational Development (GED) Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 22, 2021, 06:45 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Time
305 hours
Price
$ 255 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right course for their next job
Is this page useful?