Craven Community College - Reviews

Craven Community College reviews

Based on 144 reviews

What students have to say

66%

think they had positive career impact

99%

recommended by students
Found 144 reviews for Craven Community College
4.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on August 26, 2021
Glad I decided to get my CNA license 5 years ago, enjoy the work.. love caring for people like they’re my own family.
4.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on August 10, 2021
Associate's Degree in Health Information Technology
The HIT program has instructors that are very knowledgeable, understanding and willing to help each student achieve their goal. I was in the first program offered and I would have liked to have mock time tests to be more prepared for the state exam.
4.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on August 4, 2021
Gives the basics but there’s so much more to learn. Very nice and knowledgeable instructors. I would recommend the program but follow up with a lot of practice an continued education.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on July 28, 2021
High School Diploma, General Educational Development (GED) Certification
The Basic skills (GED) program, that’s offered at Craven Community College is amazing! The instructors there are all so helpful and really push you towards your goal!
5.0
Completely SatisfiedWritten by a former student on July 13, 2021
I have nothing negative to say about my experience. I'm completely satisfied with all learnings and teachings. My Trainer was very attentive and patient during the 6 month process of training.
5.0
HelpfulWritten by a former student on July 6, 2021
Effective Teacher Training
This certification is needed for higher pay. Upon completion I was able to work for three years as a substitute teacher. I would recommend that anyone looking for work as a substitute teacher to go for this certificate.
3.0
Good School, Bad administrationWritten by a former student on June 19, 2021
Registered Nurse (RN)
Loved going to CCC, but the administration that handles the program has more of a dedication to the clinical sites than they do to their students. Also, the program could better prepare students for the real world of nursing. You're only given one patient during clinical's, and that is nothing near the real world. Other skills that are used on a daily basis, are not taught well in this program.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on June 18, 2021
High School Diploma, General Educational Development (GED) Certification
I love working in warehouse or plants. Going to school was the thing I could of done for my self plus more money comes with it and being able to let my kids know school is important and I finished and they can too.
5.0
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
4.0
Help my career progressionWritten by a former student on February 10, 2021
Human Resources class
Both hands on and classroom learning. It was a good course to get individuals up to speed on reentering the job force. It also help prepare you to be successful when going for interviews and writing resumes.
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Hands-on training
5.0
Make more money, Changing careers, Help my career progressionWritten by a former student on January 25, 2021
Great learning environment. Informative staff members. Easy access to the class. The information taught was by the book and easy to follow. Tests were on the material taught.
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Cons
Hard to get job after certification. A lot of jobs want experience.
Hard to get job after certification. A lot of jobs want experience.
5.0
A good training to have over all even if you don't work in the medical field. Could help save a life of a family member or friend. Also you can get this certification while still in high school.
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Have to retake course over time
Have to retake course over time
5.0
Help my career progressionWritten by a former student on November 28, 2020
Associate's Degree in Criminal Justice
Military boot camp style training, Learned about various topics related to policing in america and how to adapt and overcome. Hardest part of the training was the physical portion it was 16 weeks of vigorous training. Most enjoyable part was defensive driving and range time.
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
4.0
Changing careers, Help my career progressionWritten by a former student on November 24, 2020
Definitely worth the investment to become certified in BLS and to have the option to go into the medical field even without having to go to traditional college, i wish that trades like this were taught more in school rather than the preaching of traditional college
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
5.0
Help my career progressionWritten by a former student on November 19, 2020
Hands on and classroom live interactive material to recreate various scenarios. The hardest part for me was learning the various technical acronyms and memorizing them
Pros
Hands-on training
Hands-on training

Schools like Craven Community College

Students who viewed this school also viewed
Review your training program
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely