School, certification or license

City, state

Search
DCF Child Care Training in Online
  1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. DCF Child Care Training
  4. Reviews

DCF Child Care Training

8 reviews
Visit website

DCF Child Care Training - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on July 17, 2020, 10:38 AM
Pros
Affordable, Good career preparation
Other Comments
When doing the programs online its all about reading and note taking! Staying focused and really being determined to get things done! But enjoyable !!
Time
4 months
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 21, 2020, 12:25 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services
Other Comments
Independent study. You complete the test by yourself and it is at your own pace. You are allowed to retake the test to pass it if you fail it. Good program.
Time
5 hours
Price
$ 6 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 20, 2020, 05:03 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Other Comments
I received my DCF hours in 1990 and I continue working on my childcare training classes and later received my CDA I have worked with children for over 32 years I am enjoy doing what I do best and that is giving each child the love support and encouragement along with confidence that they need and deserve
Time
2 weeks
Price
$ 220 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 27, 2020, 01:09 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Other Comments
With this certificate Im quickly able to identify child abuse and signs of neglect. I was able to know when is the appropriate time to file a claim and what steps i should take before making one. I know the chain of commands to follow through incase i need to notify someone of my actions.
Time
15 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 17, 2020, 07:18 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Other Comments
This training was everything I wish it to be and beneficial for my future as a mentor and childcare professional. I was able to do it at my own space and time.
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 10 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 4, 2020, 08:50 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Time
40 hours
Price
$ 6.00 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 3, 2020, 10:56 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment
Other Comments
The most enjoyable part of training is after your big test at the end you think it's just going in one ear and out the other but its not I passed every exam with ease. You have to really pay attention or you will fail.
Time
2 weeks
Price
$ 100 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 11, 2019, 11:39 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Positive environment
Other Comments
It was good overall. You will learn everything about working in a daycare.Took the classes in my spare time. make sure you get a good study before you take the exams.
Price
$ 160 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements