School, certification or license

City, state

Search
Drone Launch Academy in Online
  1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. Drone Launch Academy
  4. Reviews

Drone Launch Academy

14 reviews
Visit website

Drone Launch Academy - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on June 24, 2020, 05:52 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable
Other Comments
Drone Launch Academy has an amazing system for those looking to get into the drone industry. They have guides on starting a business, the Part 107 license and so much more.
Time
20 hours
Price
$ 200 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 8, 2020, 12:59 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment.
Other Comments
Drone Launch Academy’s part 107 prep course is easy to understand and professional. I knew nothing about the FAA’s rules and regulations for flying drones and upon first glance, I felt intimidated. After enrolling in Drone Launch Academy I picked up the material quickly and when I was ready to take the test I felt confident and ready. I passed with 93% and couldn’t have done it without Drone Launch Academy.
Time
2 months
Price
$ 199 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 22, 2020, 04:22 PM
Pros
Affordable, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Enjoyed the course . Very comprehensive and included many well composed test and scenarios including a simulator. Practice exam questions were very helpful as they were relevant to actual testing material
Time
6 months
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 11, 2020, 01:41 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable
Other Comments
Was great program. Gave the needed knowledge in a concise way and didn't get boring in it's delivery. Program covered more subjects than what was needed to pass the test.
Certification
Time
8 hours
Price
$ 149 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 13, 2019, 02:48 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Responsive to questions and remarks about the training.
Other Comments
Self-paced training requires discipline to complete in a timely manner. Testing after each section and overall helped retention. Videos were helpful, but not entirely necessary. More reading material would have been helpful.
Time
3 weeks
Price
$ 150 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 27, 2019, 03:53 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Well designed online classroom
Other Comments
Great online class experience. Learned everything I needed to learn to pass the test despite rushing the course and taking the test in the same day. Anyone can learn what they need to know from just this course.
Time
8 hours
Price
$ 199 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 26, 2019, 02:57 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Good career preparation
Certification
Time
1 weeks
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 5, 2019, 11:20 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers
Other Comments
Drone Launch Academy uses videos to help walk you through all of the parts that are on the test. In each section there was a video and the text below you could follow along and after every section there was a review quiz. I enjoyed taking the review quizzes and testing myself to make sure I was understanding the information.
Time
2 weeks
Price
$ 200 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on October 15, 2019, 11:07 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Other Comments
The educational and informative classroom exercises were very helpful. Preparing me for the final exam. The practice exams helped my confidence during the official exam.
Time
2 weeks
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on October 8, 2019, 08:40 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good career preparation
Other Comments
I had to go through an online course that took me around 12 hours to learn the ins and outs of drone aviation. Drone Launch Academy was a very helpful study tool and I would recommend to anybody.
Time
12 hours
Price
$ 149.00 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
School Information
Read More
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements