Erwin Technical College, Tampa, FL

210 reviews
Visit website

Erwin Technical College - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on September 13, 2022, 01:22 PM
Other Comments
Great!
Certification
Registered Electroencephalographic Technologist R. EEG T.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 12, 2022, 02:59 AM
Other Comments
Getting into this field is the best decision I ever made. I’m able to work from home and most companies allow you to work anywhere within the US. Depending on your position you don’t have to be on the phones and the pay is amazing. Every job I’ve had since my certification, has paid more and more throughout the years. With experience you can easily make around $30/hr, without the experience somewhere around $20/hr.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 22, 2022, 05:24 AM
Other Comments
I highly recommend this school. Before I graduated, I was already hired at Dental Office. They have a Dental Clinic located at the school, where students get on hands training. You are cross trained in all aspects of working at a Dental Office.I admired the Dental Program and they're dedication, that after graduating I was on the Board of directors. I also visted after graduating and spoke with the students in the classroom. They have financial aide, and help you every step of the way.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 21, 2021, 07:06 PM
Other Comments
Erwin is a great technical college that gives you hands on experience. The HVAC/R teacher Mr. RAUL is wonderful at his job. The class is day and night which is very flexible.
Certification
Universal
& Refrigeration
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 19, 2021, 06:59 PM
Other Comments
My experience there was so easy and not to confusing the instructor was cool and very informs and helped me understand the course and how to operate tools and teaching organizations and allowing snacks and drinks !!
Certification
Carpentry Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 14, 2021, 03:31 PM
Other Comments
Intensive six week class hi I was taught how to manage central venous lines prefer Hines how they’re inserted how do you administer medications etc. I needed it in order to work on the telemetry floor I was on as a new nurse I recommend every nurse behavior certified because you can get paid more and gives you more experience and it’s easier when you’re working with patients that require such.
Certification
1/2002 Intravenous Therapy and Central Venous Catheter 40 hours from IrwinTechnical Center 06/13 AHA Basic Cardiac Life Support Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 7, 2021, 03:39 AM
Other Comments
Great on job training offered at the school. Great instructors. Great literature. Great laboratory teaching. County school system operated. Great hours. Holidays off. Fourteen months of training. Great educational cost.
Certification
Expanded Functions
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 27, 2021, 10:51 AM
Other Comments
Great experience and great learning! It helped me online and in person for hand on performance in the lab. It accomplished for me. It’s great experience
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 15, 2021, 06:46 PM
Other Comments
I've how to deal with different personalities and attitudes. You have to deal with them accordingly to how they act some people are just sad because they're getting older but some people are just sad because they don't have family members that visit them and have people to talk to. I learned how to deal with people accordingly on now they attitude and reactions.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 27, 2021, 08:41 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
NONE
Other Comments
HANDS ON JOBS AROUND SCHOOL AND HANDS ON PROJECTS IN CLASS THAT WE MADE. HAVING TO BE ON TIME JUST LIKE A REGULAR JOB WITH TOOLS READY TO WORK LEARNING TO READ AND RAW BLUE PRINTS.
Certification
Time
1 years
Price
$ 0.00 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right course for their next job
Is this page useful?