School, certification or license

City, state

Search
ESCO Group
Mount Prospect, IL
  1. Certifications
  2. Mount Prospect, IL
  3. ESCO Group
  4. Reviews

ESCO Group, Mount Prospect, IL

109 reviews
Visit website

ESCO Group - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on March 7, 2021, 05:21 PM
Pros
Good teachers
Other Comments
Very informative and environmentally conscious class that taught us about all kinds of refrigeration, from residential to commercial applications, and how to use and dispose of them safely.
Time
4 days
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 30, 2020, 04:26 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation.
Cons
None.
Other Comments
Difficult test with very good instruction and training materials. Due to finances, I have not continued my education to HVAC R but I plan to and will definitely go through this school again for that training and certification.
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 250 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 26, 2020, 05:58 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Cons
I had everything I needed when and where I needed it.
Other Comments
The outline of the test was provided by the Institution and the answers were there for you to choose, but you have to remember what,where and when,I mark it to the teacher I had and the book that I studied,the rest was up to me,I studied every chance I had, I took the test years ago and still remember most everything,I think the most difficult area of the test was learning all the different types of refrigerants and their freezing point and boiling point, I was so happy when I passed and I'm a Universal Technician today.
Time
3 months
Price
$ 350 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 4, 2020, 04:52 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Hands-on training.
Other Comments
Good hands on training, great teacher step by step. Working with H-vac tools and such as manifold gauges. Reading the refrigerant temperatures like R-22, R410 How to recover refrigerants and not to mix together. Wiring process for example 120 voltage using a transformer to get 24 voltage and also working with high voltage like 240 volts. If you stick to the guideline. You'll be safe.
Time
90 hours
Price
$ 6000 - This certification program was free for everyone
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 11, 2020, 07:16 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Good school to learn from. Easy schedule. Great teachers,affordable cost. Easy pace to learn and it stays with you. There needs to be some hands on experience.
Time
6 months
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 16, 2020, 03:04 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Great hands on didn’t know much about refrigerants but I do now. Lots to learn lots to study great way to get your section 608 epa certification. So have confidence!
Time
600 hours
Price
$ 6800 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on June 16, 2020, 03:26 PM
Pros
Good teachers.
Other Comments
Good combination classroom and field experience and recommend this program you learn everything for the air conditioning heating service and practice the installation.
Time
3 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 19, 2020, 06:56 PM
Pros
Good teachers.
Other Comments
It was very good instruction and lots of instructions some hands on learnings but after the school I have lats of hands on experience I have repaired and I have replaced units.
Time
1 months
Price
$ 850 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 18, 2020, 07:40 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Other Comments
Book work then practical application. They started each day at 8 am and worked/learned each day. Constant evaluation during practical applications. Great teachers.
Time
1 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 30, 2020, 09:48 AM
Pros
Affordable, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Cons
Only one testing Downtown location back then.
Other Comments
Basic book and test, supplemented by infield repair and practice at employer. Test given at John Stone Supply when i took the test. The exam was broken down into four parts.
Time
2 months
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements