Gary Job Corps Center, San Marcos, TX

536 reviews
Visit website

Gary Job Corps Center - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on May 7, 2022, 08:24 PM
Other Comments
The counselor's at Gary help you in any way they can. The dormitories are well supervised. Great learning environment. I definitely recommend Gary Job Corp.
Certification
Residential Advisor
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 9, 2021, 01:57 PM
Other Comments
Job corps is a great opportunity to do if you have the chance to you learn a whole lot you can get your driver's license trades GED high school diploma pretty much anything you set your mind to
Certification
High School Diploma
General Educational Development (GED) Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 9, 2021, 02:25 AM
Other Comments
It was an experience I will use for the rest of my life . Great opportunity to begin my career placement and it really gave me a better understanding of work ethics and on the job skills such as costumer service and co worker relationships.
Certification
High School Diploma
General Educational Development (GED) Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 26, 2021, 04:17 PM
Other Comments
Fun and enjoyable to do the job but life threatening in some of jobs but good pay and hours... need more work at times but you have to be willing to do the job
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 15, 2021, 01:41 PM
Other Comments
It is great it help Ed me become a great person an overachiever an honest and trust worthy person I loved job corps have me a head start for my future 0
Certification
Stick welding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 14, 2021, 10:48 AM
Other Comments
Good help with finding a job. I’ve gotten more than 1 job using this site. I enjoy using this website it’s very very helpful and I appreciate this because lots of jobs have contacted me.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 8, 2021, 10:22 AM
Other Comments
I've had a wonderful experience learning new things about different types of job opportunities and careers i'm willing to learn more and invest my knowledge as I build growth.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 3, 2021, 01:37 PM
Other Comments
I liked here because I was able to learn how to be on my own, and create my own responsibilities. Meaning that I was given the way to know how to handle my money, education, and most of all my well being since it helped me become the adult that I am today.
Certification
Data Entry / Office Assistant
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 14, 2021, 06:14 PM
Other Comments
Helped extensively with career preparedness and the environment that the center provides is extremely helpful for those who are born into/have found themselves in less fortunate situations.
Certification
Vocational training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 12, 2021, 12:06 PM
Other Comments
Great experience great people teamwork dependable great experience to work great experience fast pace nursing great charting vitals communication ...
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely