Certification or license

Online, city, or state

  1. Certifications
  2. Phoenix, AZ
  3. Grand Canyon University
  4. Reviews

Grand Canyon University, Phoenix, AZ

1,019 reviews
Visit website

Grand Canyon University - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on September 15, 2021, 12:02 AM
Other Comments
Online school was great allowing convenience in your own home while raising children. Learning skills were improved and the experience was great as well as Learning about different cultures in society.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 14, 2021, 11:32 AM
Other Comments
The University was a great experience. the counselors are all available for you. They were so helpful during times that I was being challenged with school work and personal issues. Teachers are very knowledgeable and want to see you advance and succeed.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 10, 2021, 10:29 PM
Other Comments
GrandCanyon University is the key to being an adult working student. It has a flexible schedule that allowed me to work and earn my degree. The professors are well versed in their subjects and often work in the fields that they teach. It is wonderful to get curriculum and real-world experience.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 7, 2021, 12:38 PM
Other Comments
Small student to teacher ratio. Professional teachers that have real world experience. All classes were practical for the real world and offered opportunities post graduation.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 1, 2021, 07:10 PM
Other Comments
I enjoyed my time at GCU as a student but I did feel somewhat unprepared for the job field. I believe this is because the program was relatively new when I started there but they gave me all the information I needed for my degree. You will only learn as much as the time you put in. Be ready to work for it.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 25, 2021, 07:47 PM
Other Comments
Online school was challenging but very rewarding. Grand Canyon is an amazing school and the counselors there are phenomenal. Each and every semester flowed smoothly. If ever I had any questions, someone was always there to help and in a timely manner. I received call backs and emails.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 24, 2021, 07:35 PM
Other Comments
I loved the one-on-one aspect that the university still provides with remote learning. I had some issues with professors responding to questions in a timely matter, but most would allot additional time if need be. I am still in the process of finishing up this degree.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 15, 2021, 10:57 PM
Other Comments
- faculty worked with me to select clinical rotations that matched my athletic schedule - well rounded clinical preceptors that prepared me for my future careers - multiple clinical rotations available based on preferred setting of work
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 15, 2021, 07:16 PM
Other Comments
I liked the Christian environment. The education, feedback and debriefing. Encouragement and support during my dissertation. Guidance in education and leadership.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 13, 2021, 08:04 PM
Other Comments
Good program, but classroom experience could be improved with more monitoring of discussion questions. The dissertation process can be daunting. Perseverance is key for the completion of the degree and your ultimate success. Follow the suggestions of your committee.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational and promotional purposes only, is not legal advice, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Nothing on the site is a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding any legal matter. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements.