Certification or license

Online, city, or state

  1. Certifications
  2. Milwaukee, WI
  3. Herzing University
  4. Reviews

Herzing University

66 reviews
Visit website

Herzing University - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on June 8, 2021, 10:50 AM
Other Comments
Very misleading. I am not qualified for any billing and coding job without being certified and that isn’t what I was lead to believe. With this degree, I was told I would get a job and be qualified to be a medical coder, and after two years, and not being able to pay the $500 to take a test to become certified, and really after how many thousands of dollars in school loans, who would think more money would need to be shelled out or that it wasn’t Included in tuition cost, I still have never gotten any callback from any company, nor can I find any medical coding position that doesn’t require years of experience and certification. It is depressing and seriously feels like it was a waste of a lot of time and I am in debt with no job to pay my loans back.
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on May 4, 2021, 03:50 PM
Other Comments
Herzing is an excellent school to gain in depth knowledge and skills. I learned more to effectively build and manage teams, effective scheduling, marketing, ethics, social responsibilities, negotiations, mergers and partnerships.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 25, 2020, 02:32 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers
Other Comments
Overall it was exciting to get a degree just in case I need to get a job that requires it. I’d recommend anyone who wants to do accounting to get this degree.
Time
2 years
Price
$ 87000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 31, 2020, 10:31 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Other Comments
They were very understanding and open. Accommodated to your needs! They also follow up with you even after graduation and offer a lot of Alumni incentives.
Time
1 years
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 4, 2020, 04:30 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
100% online student. I loved the flexibility is provided so that I could work at my own pace. The instructors were so knowledgeable and the curriculum was great.
Time
3 years
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 3, 2020, 10:30 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Herzing University prepared me for certification testing. The program was very straight forward and allowed you to work at your own pace to meet weekly deadlines. The faculty was very supportive and available for guidance as needed.
Time
2 years
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 3, 2020, 04:31 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Hands-on training
Cons
Small mistreatment
Other Comments
Half the amount was paid by FAFSA. Overall it was good. Classes are well organized. Career couch could do better. A bit harder than in person, because lacking with response on questions.
Time
2 years
Price
$ 40000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 30, 2020, 02:34 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment
Other Comments
The school was very accommodating with making sure I was able to complete my work. The teachers were also very understanding. The exam for the certification was easy to make it to and take the exam.
Time
1 years
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 23, 2020, 01:18 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Helpful career services
Cons
Not much help after you graduate
Other Comments
Helpful staff, flexible times, able to work and go to school, questions answered promptly, helpful teachers, all online, unless you are a self starter this wouldn’t be for you.
Time
2 years
Price
$ 80000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 12, 2020, 02:24 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Other Comments
It was good to be able to take classes online, when working full-time in Nursing and raising three teenagers. Some classes were more interesting and more rigid than others.
Time
3 years
Price
$ 50000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational and promotional purposes only, is not legal advice, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Nothing on the site is a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding any legal matter. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements.