1. Certifications
  2. Austin, TX
  3. Learn2Serve
  4. Reviews

Learn2Serve

2,458 reviews
Visit website

Learn2Serve - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on March 2, 2021, 10:16 PM
Pros
Affordable, Helpful career services
Cons
Don’t take it unless you have the time to take it.
Other Comments
Good videos and the options to retake not really expensive and you can always go to redo the training if needed it’s hands on and it’s very hands on with lots of simulations.
Time
1 hours
Price
$ 30 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 4, 2021, 11:47 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Other Comments
Typical training read and multiple question Learning food preparation, food safety. How to prepare your choice of food. Just read and take note Knowledge about food preparation.
Time
48 hours
Price
$ 100 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 30, 2020, 08:12 AM
Pros
Hands-on training
Other Comments
Pay attention and read carefully study everything u need to so u can pass and take one time.
Time
hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 3, 2020, 12:00 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Other Comments
Great way to learn food safety! I learned a lot about degrees and temperatures that I wasn’t aware of before. I learned placement for certain foods to prevent cross contamination which is very important in food safety!
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 35 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 2, 2020, 08:16 PM
Other Comments
It was very good, very easy to understand and follow. It was a quick and easy process which did not cut into my time when I was beginning to starting my new job.
Time
3 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 1, 2020, 04:27 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Great Combination And The Challenges At The End Of Each Lesson Was Very Useful . I’m A Note Taker So Everything Helped All The Information I’ve Learned Sticked. I Can Always Remember It.
Time
15 hours
Price
$ 75 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 1, 2020, 04:50 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services
Cons
Very long test.
Other Comments
Very long test. Nothing much to say about it but that I’d personally recommend to take notes to study everyday because some chapters came in handy on a daily basis.
Time
8 hours
Price
$ 16.00 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 5, 2020, 06:03 AM
Other Comments
Great that I got this verification help me get further in the restaurant industry to further my career as a manager this is good to have if you wanna make a career out of it
Time
8 hours
Price
$ 100 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 1, 2020, 09:04 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services, Good career preparation
Cons
No cons
Other Comments
Very easy to listen to and retain the information they even have a where you can choose to have either get your food handlers certificate by itself for $7 or a combination of the food handlers certificate and the TABC license for $16
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 16.00 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 7, 2020, 07:43 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Other Comments
All online courses, that are pretty easy to get through. The course is broken up into sections, which helps. Sometimes the class would get boring, but it is really important to take good notes.
Time
10 hours
Price
$ 95 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely