1. Certifications
  2. Warren, PA
  3. Mckissock
  4. Reviews

Mckissock, Warren, PA

44 reviews
Visit website

Mckissock - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on April 29, 2022, 08:41 AM
Other Comments
I use McKissock for qualifying and continuing education. Self paced and well priced, would highly recommend if needing a certification or need ce credits to renew a license.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 27, 2022, 12:51 PM
Other Comments
I got my original Appraiser's license in 2006 and have taken 95% of my continuing education from them for both appraisal and real estate. Last time I had to renew, (always wait for the last minute) I grabbed an unlimited course for a year. The other day I was billed for the second half of the agreement ($399), which gives me another year of unlimited classes. I expect I agreed to do that, however, I did not mean to do it. Small Print. Also, a family member got slammed by the not so upfront expiration fee. I used to trust these folks, now I would not buy a pencil from them. This is my fault, however, I would have thought that they were straight players.
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on July 28, 2021, 02:32 PM
Other Comments
Real estate salesperson pre-licensing course is easy to navigate, negligible and informative. Best preparation for the state licensing exam is to review all quizzes taken throughout course diligently. Would recommend.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 2, 2021, 11:17 AM
Other Comments
Overall Great Experience. I enjoyed ti online experience as it was more stream lined and gave me the flexibility to log in to classes at my freedom. I enjoyed the accessibility of information from the online platforms if I needed it, and not having to send an email to gather the information.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on October 7, 2020, 12:02 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Other Comments
The course was extremely well developed and easy to navigate. Real Estate Express offers an effective learning program that helps you to not only learn what is needed, but retain the information for your exams. I highly recommend if you want to pass the first time!
Certification
Time
136 hours
Price
$ 650 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 10, 2020, 01:23 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Other Comments
Lots of study material, learned a lot, requires a lot of reading time, its helpful to take a lot of notes regularly and keep all notes organised. also study books if you can
Certification
Time
70 hours
Price
$ 250 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 30, 2020, 05:09 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Other Comments
It worked well, it gave me the info needed to odd my exam on the first try. I was already in the real estate friend so I did not need a lot of education, I had to do this as a formality.
Certification
Time
40 hours
Price
$ 350 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 12, 2020, 04:57 PM
Pros
Good career preparation.
Cons
Inability to utilise online proctoring.
Other Comments
McKissock is a very reputable online learning institute for Real Estate based courses. I have taken several of their licensing classes over the years and have always passed my licensing on the first attempt. Their pre-exam process is very helpful. I would highly recommend them. If, you are looking into the Appraisal Courses, buy the subscription. I was afraid I wasn't going to like the subject matter and didn't want to commit to the one year subscription and paid about $800 for my trainee courses. They will not credit you. Spend the extra money if, you can.
Time
79 hours
Price
$ 800.00 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 16, 2020, 07:15 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours
Other Comments
Time consuming, must be able to focus online by yourself. Proctored exams are mandatory and can be frustrating. Try not to rush through the process it will cause problems for the learner.
Certification
Time
5 years
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 12, 2020, 08:05 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Clear instruction, Relevant examples. Interesting reading. Learned how often the guidelines change and the importance of staying current with the guidelines.
Time
15 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely