1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. OnCourse Learning
  4. Reviews

OnCourse Learning, Online

103 reviews
Visit website

OnCourse Learning - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on February 17, 2022, 11:45 AM
Other Comments
The sales representative mislead me and sold me a course that I did not need. I tried to get my money back and they would NOT issue a refund because I already completed the course. Lost a lot of time and money through this process and they wouldn't even make it right with a refund. I would not use them again!
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on January 17, 2022, 09:17 AM
Other Comments
The course and test preparation is great. The problem has been finding a job afterwards. Most mortgage companies are looking for people with prior loan experience. If you’re new to the field it’s difficult to even get an interview. Luckily I still have another job so I can find the right opportunity.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 31, 2021, 09:23 AM
Other Comments
This school was great, it was a lot of work and self discipline but if done right you will 100% pass the test. I passed the pre license course with a 96% score.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 14, 2021, 10:18 PM
Other Comments
The training that OnCourse Learning provides is absolutely wonderful. I was a little worried about passing the SAFE MLO Licensing Exam however their materials prepared me to pass the test the first time.
Certification
Mortgage Loan Originator (MLO) License
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 25, 2021, 07:14 PM
Other Comments
They are really flexible, and understanding, I communicated with them things that happened, that interrupted my studies and they were able to work with me.
Certification
Loan Originator
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 21, 2021, 09:05 AM
Other Comments
The program was amazing. They give you all the tools you need to succeed. It was easy to follow and helpful. Help was always available if I needed it.
Certification
Mortgage Origination License
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 13, 2021, 04:08 PM
Other Comments
OnCourse Learning is an online corporation where you are taught different policies, techniques, laws, and language used in mortgage lending. One section explains the role of being an appraiser and the rules on how to price someone's house.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 5, 2021, 11:47 AM
Pros
Good teachers
Cons
Expensive but worth it in my opinion.
Other Comments
Opted for the more expensive live instructor-led webinar over text-based online coursework which I believe was a much better way to learn the highly complex material.
Certification
NMLS - CA DFPI Mortgage Loan Originator License
Time
2 months
Price
$ 500 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 25, 2021, 05:29 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Cons
No career services.
Other Comments
Great couching, great testing, great daily motivation and progression. Quick response times from the instructors. Only thing I wish it has was career placement and perhaps more instructions on the testing and overall application process after.
Certification
20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive: Applying Mortgage Knowledge NMLS
Time
2 weeks
Price
$ 700 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 27, 2021, 07:36 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Nice to do at your own pace. Easier to do all at once, as opposed to a course or two at a time. Would recommend to friends/family. This is best for folks who need to take a remote/online course.
Time
2 weeks
Price
$ 500 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely