School, certification or license

City, state

Search
OSHA.COM in Online
  1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. OSHA.COM
  4. Reviews

OSHA.COM

42 reviews
Visit website

OSHA.COM - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on April 28, 2021, 01:44 PM
Pros
Customer Service called me back and assisted with an issue.
Cons
Not a good value and not at all work the cost!
Other Comments
I wish I did more research before paying for this class, it was not worth it. I think it is crazy how you pay the same amount for online classes as an in-person class, except in person you would get a book or study guide, and an actually card at completion of course. Here you get a certificate to print if you want, no study guide, no book, no hard copy card. It is just not worth the $255 PLUS tax so it was $273!!!
Time
7 hours
Price
$ 255 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on February 22, 2021, 11:16 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Other Comments
I think that the osha class was relatively easy. Also that it is a good way to become a more considerable candidate for construction jobs. A lucrative business which will earn you lots of money if you stick with it.
Time
7 hours
Price
$ 25 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 5, 2020, 04:39 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services, Good career preparation
Cons
none
Other Comments
it was basically reading the manuals and taking a 10 hr test that u r timed on each section ,but u can take each section of the test freely as long as you finish each section in time
Time
10 hours
Price
$ 150 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 17, 2020, 09:56 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Good career preparation
Cons
Excruciatingly boring
Time
40 hours
Price
$ 100 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on June 23, 2020, 08:01 AM
Pros
Helpful career services, Good career preparation.
Other Comments
Great instructions and easy to keep up with. It was very accessible. I enjoyed every minute of the lessons and assessments. Great feeling of accomplishment.
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 180 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 26, 2020, 12:56 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services, Good career preparation
Cons
Finding the time while working was my only con.
Other Comments
You must be motivated to self improve and do your best. Time is always the hardest part when you work 12 - 16 hour days and still need to educate yourself. Most enjoyable part of the training is completion and earning your certification.
Time
15 hours
Price
$ 100 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 22, 2020, 05:41 AM
Pros
Good career preparation
Other Comments
Very thorough on all rules and regulations but also but an to the point so it can't be miss interpret an no the rite an wrong take time actually pay attention can save lives
Time
10 hours
Price
$ 100 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 25, 2020, 01:07 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Learning what's safe and what could be dangerous or fatal to your occupation at hand.We must be aware of our surroundings and the products we work with and to be sure that others are aware of how the protain to there jobs and overall health and well being.
Time
30 days
Price
$ 199.00 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 21, 2020, 04:42 PM
Other Comments
Enjoyed learning new things about how to perform duties on the job safely and efficiently. Also safe ways to work without wearing and or causing stress to the body.
Price
$ 100 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 15, 2020, 05:37 PM
Other Comments
Reading chapters and taking tests. Safety is important and needed on job sites. Will help you and help you train others to better the overall job site and help everyone get home safe.
Time
14 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements