1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. OSHA.COM
  4. Reviews

OSHA.COM

45 reviews
Visit website

OSHA.COM - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on November 5, 2022, 03:37 PM
Other Comments
Osha 10 requires 10 hrs of training, osha 30 requires 30 hrs of training and there are test you must pass if you fail 3 times you have to retake class and test
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 24, 2022, 05:26 PM
Other Comments
There is NO training in this course! In fact, it is not even a course with "training". It is a download of a 474 page booklet that you have to read yourself. No step by step teaching, no teaching whatsoever, just the pdf download. Once you have downloaded the pdf the webpage video tells you, "Congratulations! You have completed your course!" whether you read the material or not, you have completed the course. It is quite fraudulent in my opinion and I am thoroughly disgusted that I purchased this pos!!! Now I just wait and see if they actually send me the laminated OSHA 30 card or not!
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this course to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on February 25, 2022, 01:20 PM
Other Comments
Shitty site to get your osha 40 on my hours on there have reset like 6 times by now never use it go to another website use anything other than this terrible service it’s taking way longer than it should of just because of there engineering never will use again!!!!!
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 28, 2021, 01:44 PM
Pros
Customer Service called me back and assisted with an issue.
Cons
Not a good value and not at all work the cost!
Other Comments
I wish I did more research before paying for this class, it was not worth it. I think it is crazy how you pay the same amount for online classes as an in-person class, except in person you would get a book or study guide, and an actually card at completion of course. Here you get a certificate to print if you want, no study guide, no book, no hard copy card. It is just not worth the $255 PLUS tax so it was $273!!!
Certification
Certified Environmental Specialist (CES)
Time
7 hours
Price
$ 255 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this course to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on February 22, 2021, 11:16 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Other Comments
I think that the osha class was relatively easy. Also that it is a good way to become a more considerable candidate for construction jobs. A lucrative business which will earn you lots of money if you stick with it.
Time
7 hours
Price
$ 25 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 5, 2020, 04:39 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services, Good career preparation
Cons
none
Other Comments
it was basically reading the manuals and taking a 10 hr test that u r timed on each section ,but u can take each section of the test freely as long as you finish each section in time
Time
10 hours
Price
$ 150 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 17, 2020, 09:56 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Good career preparation
Cons
Excruciatingly boring
Time
40 hours
Price
$ 100 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this course to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on June 23, 2020, 08:01 AM
Pros
Helpful career services, Good career preparation.
Other Comments
Great instructions and easy to keep up with. It was very accessible. I enjoyed every minute of the lessons and assessments. Great feeling of accomplishment.
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 180 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 26, 2020, 12:56 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Helpful career services, Good career preparation
Cons
Finding the time while working was my only con.
Other Comments
You must be motivated to self improve and do your best. Time is always the hardest part when you work 12 - 16 hour days and still need to educate yourself. Most enjoyable part of the training is completion and earning your certification.
Certification
Time
15 hours
Price
$ 100 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 22, 2020, 05:41 AM
Pros
Good career preparation
Other Comments
Very thorough on all rules and regulations but also but an to the point so it can't be miss interpret an no the rite an wrong take time actually pay attention can save lives
Time
10 hours
Price
$ 100 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this course to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right course for their next job
Is this page useful?