1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. Real Estate Express
  4. Reviews

Real Estate Express

229 reviews
Visit website

Real Estate Express - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on May 7, 2022, 08:57 PM
Other Comments
Great...
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 5, 2022, 11:31 AM
Other Comments
Invest more into a better service. Poor education, clear copy and paste from legal documents, lack of ANY videos, numerous typos ALL OVER, and awful quizzes. This is such a lazy service that does not prepare you AT ALL. Look elsewhere.
Certification
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on May 4, 2022, 07:45 PM
Other Comments
Don’t order this course!! I’ve made it all the way to my 30 hour course and printed out study material and practice exams (that I’ve already passed) and have failed over 7 times!!!! It’s the same question’s as the final but they keep failing me!! Then you have to be pay $50 to reset your test. Now I have to pay almost $200 to find another 30 hour course because even though I put the same answers that were correct before, are not correct now. It’s infuriating!!
Certification
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on April 18, 2022, 05:07 PM
Other Comments
Do NOT use this school for real estate learning purposes whatsoever. The amount of typos throughout the material is ridiculous, and course material is not explanatory and very outdated. Imagine trying to learn the structural components of a house without ANY diagrams or photos. Im talking an entire unit about building a house, no pictures and certainly no explanations. Actually, the majority of the course is missing diagrams or pictures, and the few “informational” videos are very monotonous and obviously scripted. School isn’t supposed to be fun, but this is on another level of boredom. Its actually quite disrespectful for an accredited school to contain so many inexplainable topics, typos, and inaccurate information. Don't buy into their extra packages thinking they will aid you with your course work, because you cant access them without a license number! No joke, exam flashcards require license number for access. I feel like an IDIOT for not paying attention to these reviews a few months ago, so don’t take mine with a grain of salt! This school is just a huge piggy bank for all of your hard earned dollars to be thrown into. Don’t waste your time or money and go with another school!
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on April 13, 2022, 10:26 AM
Other Comments
Don't be fooled by the attractive pricing! I was, but you get what you pay for! If you're in Montana (I'm not sure about the experience elsewhere, but it's probably the same), find somewhere else to take this class. Getting an answer to a question from the instructor is all but impossible. They say that someone will respond in around 24-hours. I didn't get answers to my questions for well over ten days, until I messaged and called the customer service line repeatedly. Then the "instructor" called me at 8:30pm. She didn't call with the answers, but instead told me she would email me the answers to my questions but never did. I had to call her again the next day and she didn't remember who I was from her late phone call the night before. There were multiple errors on the test answers, which I brought to the instructor's attention and she said she'd have those fixed. There are typos in the instruction material. I called for a refund, as I realized this was a waste of time and I decided to sign up for the in-person class through a different source. Nope, no refund! They said I'm outside the window and I signed an affidavit. While I understand that, when a company doesn't hold up their end of the bargain and doesn't deliver on their promises, I shouldn't be expected to either. The people who answer the customer service phone number were all nice, but their supervisors who make the decisions, the instructors they employ and some of the material are really poor. Don't make the mistake I made...sign up for the more expensive class from the beginning!
Certification
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on April 1, 2022, 11:47 AM
Other Comments
Any real estate school only teaches you how to pass the test. Study hard, it's not a memorization style of studying. You must know the laws. You must know the context of the laws and how they apply. To succeed in an online course, and in Real Estate, you have to be a self starter and motivated.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 1, 2022, 05:14 PM
Other Comments
I think I got a lot out of the courses offered and there were many to choose from as my third class. There was plenty of time to review. You had 6 months to complete each class and there were flash cards and practice tests provided.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 3, 2022, 01:17 PM
Other Comments
It was really boring, lots of senseless pictures from the stock. For being not too much cheaper than an in person school I would definitely go to the real one. Final test had nothing to do with an exam I even had a historical question about antitrust law. Really hard to go through. I passed, but I ended up reading another student book twice and doing lots of exams in another app. I don’t think I would have passed without extra materials.
Certification
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on January 23, 2022, 07:56 PM
Other Comments
Real Estate Express is a money-making enterprise that wants the students to fail so that they can repeat the courses and pay extra money. In the appraisal course, which is an elective for the California real estate broker, all the questions in the final exam are different from those questions that appear in the unit reviews. Moreover, they do not tell people that they only will have two opportunities to pass the test and that if they do not pass they will have to take the whole course again and wait another 18 days. Moreover, while almost all other California authorized schools to pass the final exam with 60 percent, Real Estate Express requires 70 percent, again so that the student does not pass and has to pay again. I complained to the school and they said this is a requirement of the State, which is obviously false because other schools such as AA Real Estate and others only require 60 percent passing grade. Please look for another school. There are dozens and dozens of schools authorized by the State of California that offer the same courses with higher quality and cheaper than Real Estate Express. I will never recommend this school to anybody.
Certification
California Appraisal Course
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on December 21, 2021, 01:22 PM
Other Comments
Just called to see if Real Estate Express has submitted my course completions and they have not. I finished the courses about a month ago. The representative on the phone told me I was supposed to submit my information to PSI before completing the 60-hour exam- I submitted it after - which is why they didn't submit it yet. I said that I was so busy completing the 60-hour that it slipped my mind, and that I'm just now seeing they didn't get my info to the Washington board yet is very unfortunate. The person told me "Don't cry over spilt milk." What kind of response is that? This is my real estate career, not yours. Have some empathy for your customers and also take some accountability on behalf of the company. I gave REE $250 to take care of these things, not to call them to remind them to do their job.
Certification
Real Estate Broker 60-hour and 30-hour
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely