SafeGard Classes Online, Renton, WA

10 reviews
Visit website

SafeGard Classes Online - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on January 21, 2022, 09:34 AM
Other Comments
I started off with their free online course for their "How to earn your CDA?", which laid out in detail of the CDA certification.I then took their 120-hour pay as you go...great content and great value for the price..
Certification
CDA Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 1, 2021, 04:41 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Knowledgeable
Cons
No video like I was told.
Other Comments
IT WAS THE BEST DECISION I EVER MADE! The level of knowledge and prevention it provides is better than google, it also discusses the aftermath of acquiring a diagnosis of HIV/AIDS.
Certification
7-Hour HIV/AIDS
Time
7 hours
Price
$ 35 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 15, 2020, 10:51 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Positive environment
Other Comments
Great online about health and nutrition and safety administration and program management .They teach you about behavior Management and Interactions teach about child abuse they also different illness.
Time
6 hours
Price
$ 49 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 10, 2020, 08:33 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
It was all online and super easy. I wish all learning was that easy and fun. The test was easy and over quickly. I would do it all over if I could.
Certification
CDA Certification
Time
1 years
Price
$ 800 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 4, 2020, 06:24 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Cons
Very convenient hours to work on this class
Other Comments
Good combination of classroom and hands on learning. Flexible class hours, affordable , helpful career service and a positive environment .i would recommend safeguard online classes to anyone who wants to continue there education in childcare.
Certification
CDA Certification
Time
3 months
Price
$ 380 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 9, 2020, 11:29 AM
Pros
Good career preparation
Other Comments
This class is done at your own pace. You will learn the basics in working in childcare. I recommend working on this class often as you only have a month to complete it and it does take a while.
Certification
30 Hour Child Care Basics
Time
30 hours
Price
$ 150.00 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 18, 2020, 02:43 PM
Pros
helpful test questions
Other Comments
A lot of tests to make sure you where understanding what you where learning during each module. What i learned throughout the course was how to really take my time to understand what i was reading to be prepared for the tests and questions asked.
Certification
30 hours of child care basics
Time
2 months
Price
$ 139.00 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 1, 2019, 04:08 PM
Pros
Affordable
Other Comments
This was a very helpful training when it came to everything that you need to know in becoming a Teacher for preschoolers or toddlers. It taught what to do in certain events, food prep, disease information, information regarding children and their developments levels.
Certification
STARS CERTIFICATE
Time
34 hours
Price
$ 149 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on October 3, 2019, 03:05 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Hands-on training
Cons
Expensive
Other Comments
Great class, with awesome information! Teaches you all about how to interact with children and how to go about learning to really understand them! Great place to learn!
Time
3 days
Price
$ 150 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 26, 2019, 12:07 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Cons
Reimbursement took me 6 months due to confusing paperwork and long awaited letters back to me.
Other Comments
I logged in and did my training whenever I had time between work and school so it was very flexible and I liked that I didn't have to attend class in person and have to schedule that with a crazy schedule. The hardest part was retaining all the information for the many quizzes and the most enjoyable part was learning things I've never thought of before.
Certification
30 hours of STARS training Certificate
Time
1 weeks
Price
$ 200 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely