1. Certifications
  2. Online
  3. Safety Unlimited
  4. Reviews

Safety Unlimited

14 reviews
Visit website

Safety Unlimited - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on March 20, 2022, 12:48 PM
Other Comments
I got it last April when I go onspills I had have it going in real bad chemicals ever chemical jobs was on I had have it with rail containers or spills in dirt or water I was in new Orleans the psi was 600 had were suit and test dirt and air had dig dirt up load it on truck take it to land fill.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 30, 2021, 09:04 PM
Other Comments
I Have learned so much just with the 7 year experience. I feel like i do have qualifications to apply for a Senior Consulting Utility Forester position.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 8, 2021, 12:41 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
I am happy I enrolled and am getting certified and has whopper it will open many doors and opportunities for my career I recommend further education to anybody who wishes to progress in life.
Time
40 hours
Price
$ 239 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 29, 2020, 10:41 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable, Helpful career services, Good career preparation
Time
8 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 4, 2020, 01:09 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Cons
Too long
Other Comments
It was a long test where you had read paragraphs of text or watch a video and answer questions about asbestos safety. Questions were mostly multiple choice
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 20 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 1, 2020, 10:39 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Other Comments
The online training was very informative and within the required regulation of federal OSHA requirements. They are an accredited company. The online course gave step by step instructions relating to the training & was easy to understand.
Time
40 hours
Price
$ 235 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 22, 2019, 12:34 PM
Pros
Affordable, Helpful career services, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Everything was online. But it was a great program. Full of so much educational points. It was also great to be able to go back to your points and refresh yourself with information.
Certification
Confined Space Awareness Certificate
Time
6 months
Price
$ 50 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on December 16, 2019, 08:25 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Affordable
Other Comments
Required for my job, the training was adequate, I logged in and was able to answer all the questions without the training but since 40 hours is a requirement I had to listen to it anyways and couldn’t just test out
Certification
Hazardous Waste Operations and Emergency Response (HAZWOPER) Training
Time
40 hours
Price
$ 250 - My company paid for my training
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 8, 2019, 07:44 PM
Pros
Good career preparation
Other Comments
Great training, learned a lot of things I didn’t know before the training were offer to me it helped me be aware of many safety sensitive aspects of the field I was trained in.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 26, 2019, 11:14 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Good career preparation
Other Comments
You learn about the many workplace hazards present as well as addressing those hazards. The hardest part of the training is the exams at the end of each module but, attentiveness to the module information provided helps.
Time
40 hours
Price
$ 250 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely