Safety Unlimited, Simi Valley, CA

120 reviews
Visit website

Safety Unlimited - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on March 20, 2022, 12:48 PM
Other Comments
I got it last April when I go onspills I had have it going in real bad chemicals ever chemical jobs was on I had have it with rail containers or spills in dirt or water I was in new Orleans the psi was 600 had were suit and test dirt and air had dig dirt up load it on truck take it to land fill.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 4, 2021, 01:58 PM
Other Comments
I love taking my HAZWOPER OSHA 8-Hour Refresher because it is absolutely imperative that you are aware of the safety hazards that can occur when you are out in the field.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 19, 2021, 03:46 PM
Other Comments
Recently received Hazwoper Training. Very good training that covered industries that deal with hazardous materials. This training also covered many other activities that included PPE, sampling, Chemical drum handling, emergency situations and response.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 30, 2021, 01:24 PM
Other Comments
It was informative. I was flexible and worked with my schedule. It would recommend this course to anyone who has a 40 plus work week but still needs to get certify to keep or get a job.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 29, 2021, 09:42 PM
Other Comments
It is a lot of information to digest, but worthwhile to understand the reasoning behind safety protocols. Gives you the knowledge of what should be done on a site, and what is not up to standards.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 30, 2021, 09:04 PM
Other Comments
I Have learned so much just with the 7 year experience. I feel like i do have qualifications to apply for a Senior Consulting Utility Forester position.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 22, 2021, 05:42 PM
Other Comments
Had a great experience with this in person course. The instructor was very kind and was very thorough and concise with the instructions on each demonstration. I was the only one at the in person class so I was able to get a more fulfilling experience and was able to perform aid to the adult manikin, child manikin and infant manikin. The instructor and I went through the entire quiz section in the booklet for each skill as well. Overall, it was an informative and helpful course. I am glad I took it.
Certification
BLS provider CPR
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 7, 2021, 08:24 PM
Other Comments
It was very time consuming, you have to do full ten hours even if you finish the pre test and evaluations to get to final test. Can’t take final test until meet ten hours.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 6, 2021, 10:35 PM
Other Comments
Very detailed and very long repeats information several times makes it easy to remember lots of good safety tips very good common sense to keep yourself and everybody around you alive.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 24, 2021, 11:33 PM
Other Comments
Required annual training.
Certification
OSHA Hearing Conservation
Time
3 hours
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely