State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota - Reviews

State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota reviews

Based on 98 reviews

What students have to say

69%

think they had positive career impact

90%

recommended by students
Found 98 reviews for State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on September 8, 2021
Associate's Degree in Microbiology
This was a great step between high school and a larger university. The scheduling was very flexible and there were a wide variety of classes offered. I liked that the professors were much more available than at a university.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on July 21, 2021
FCCPC
Good school to take early childhood classes at. Needed the credentials if I wanted more money. Didn’t take long, you can obtain it online. I do recommend.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on May 17, 2021
I used this course to have labs and have the ability to have more practice materials for my exams. The labs were really good and informative and showed multiple ways to do a task.
3.0
Changing careersWritten by a former student on March 14, 2021
Professional Educator's Certificate
Was more affordable but not the same as getting an Education degree, and much more difficult to get hired in public school districts. Did not feel it was realistic. What you're required to do and learn did not have much to do with real teaching.
Pros
Affordable
Affordable
Cons
Lack of job placement services, difficult to get hired.
Lack of job placement services, difficult to get hired.
3.0
Changing careersWritten by a former student on February 20, 2021
BAS, Public Safety and Emergency Management
You sit at a computer and research and write way to many papers with no practical applicable knowledge that will be recognized in the workforce. The most enjoyable part was finally being done.
Pros
Flexible class hours
Flexible class hours
Cons
Not really applicable in the real world
Not really applicable in the real world
5.0
Interactive Media Productions and Graphic DesignLicensed Agility JudgeAmerican Kennel Club
The professors were very knowledgeable and helpful and encouraged each of us along the way. We also encouraged and helped each other by giving positive feedback and constructive criticism. While much of the work was done on our own time, there was always a point where we came together to discuss the positive points and the ways that we could improve.
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Cons
Competition is high.
Competition is high.
4.0
Make more money, Help my career progressionWritten by a former student on November 9, 2020
Associate's Degree
General education, informational classes, online & in person. One of the first steps in college, one can choose to build from this degree and makes it easier to advance in career opportunities.
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation
5.0
Make more money, Working on bachelors degree for AccountingWritten by a former student on August 20, 2020
Associate's Degree in Accounting
Excellent classes and professors that are willing to help on anything. I have learned various stuff. The hardest part could be the test, lots of studying and amount of questions.
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
5.0
Changing careersWritten by a former student on August 17, 2020
I felt prepared to take the registry exam. Classroom time was well balanced. The school had a mock radiology suite. The program also used offices and medical facilities that had excellent clinical instructors.
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
5.0
Associate's Degree, Associate's Degree in Arts
Amazing instruction and help from educators to get me on the right track. Guidance was extremely helpful and provided opportunities for me to excel in my program.
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Hefty work load
Hefty work load
4.0
Help my career progressionWritten by a former student on June 18, 2020
Graphic Design Certification
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Good career preparation
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Good career preparation
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on June 15, 2020
High School Diploma, General Educational Development (GED) Certification
Scf was a great collage because I can go at my own pace. I did 2 classes a semester till I was finished and they celebrate you the whole way and keep you motivated.
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation
5.0
Required for my current jobWritten by a former student on June 11, 2020
The Nursing program provided excellent training in class and in the clinical setting. The instructors were very hands on and helpful in class and in the hospital setting. My surgical rotation was my most exciting and interesting part of my nurses training.
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
4.0
Make more money, Changing careers, Help my career progressionWritten by a former student on May 28, 2020
Associate's Degree in Education
Very open and interested instructors. They were very hands on and were interested in every student. They were engaging and very adept at keeping the students interested and motivated while learning.
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment
4.0
Get an edge over other candidatesWritten by a former student on May 22, 2020
Associate's Degree, Associate's Degree in Arts
Many very good professors if you know who to take or you do your research. They are very receptive to your concerns and inquiries and generally try to keep classes engaging. Always fun little events going on even though it’s not a 4 year school, and the only campus with a music program. Lots of concerts, performances, and gallery viewings with student discounted prices. AMAZING TUTORING CENTER!!!
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment
Cons
Bad advisors
Bad advisors

Schools like State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota

Students who viewed this school also viewed
Review your training course
Help others find the right course for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely