School, certification or license

City, state

searchSearch
Truck America Training of KY
Shepherdsville, KY
  1. Certifications
  2. Shepherdsville, KY
  3. Truck America Training of KY
  4. Reviews

Truck America Training of KY, Shepherdsville, KY

36 reviews
Visit school website

Truck America Training of KY - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on November 7, 2020, 06:50 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Other Comments
Very knowledgeable staff, hands on, can ask as many questions as you need to, they have all the up to date equipment and learning paperwork, great place.
Time
3 weeks
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on September 22, 2020, 10:29 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Cons
Didn't get to teach us everything on the curriculum
Other Comments
Great hands on teaching and class room environment. A lot of early morning and long evenings,class room work was specific and to the point. Great experience
Time
4 weeks
Price
$ 4500 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on July 26, 2020, 10:34 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment
Cons
Class hours
Other Comments
You learn the skills to get your CDL.The staff know their stuff just hear them out go in with a can-do attitude and be open mind and stay humble and you will get your CDL.
Time
160 hours
Price
$ 4500 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 28, 2020, 03:35 PM
Pros
Affordable, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Very good for someone with no tractor trailer knowledge at all. It was only three weeks training if you pass your test on the first try. One week in class and 2 week in seat.
Time
160 hours
Price
$ 4350 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 8, 2020, 12:04 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Really was no cons when it came to this school other than when recruiters were supposed to come and not show up.
Other Comments
Very good combination of hands-on and class room work. Plus the instructors were very attentive with you about everything that we needed to know about the trucks as well as the trailers. This school was very attentive about helping me get everything I needed out of it to pass all my in class test and all my test at the DMV plus my ROAD test.
Time
4 weeks
Price
$ 5000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 18, 2020, 12:04 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Other Comments
Great instructors and use of equipment and time. Really took the time to teach you how to drive a truck and defensive driving. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
Time
2 hours
Price
$ 9000.00 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 16, 2020, 08:28 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Had to stay in a hotel
Time
03 hours
Price
$ 10.000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 17, 2020, 08:07 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Good combination of class time and first hand training. The instructors were very knowledgeable at what they were teaching.. They had years of truck driving experience.
Certification
Time
30 days
Price
$ 4000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 16, 2020, 09:31 PM
Pros
Helpful career services
Other Comments
I went there for 3 and half weeks in class it was great experience all i can say is i am happy that I decided to take this class and earn my CDL license
Time
3 weeks
Price
$ 4000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 3, 2020, 07:32 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Hands-on .
Other Comments
This training is real life driving. Training starts on the main highways and roads. After 1 week training in the yard you will have to take the wheel everyday.
Time
1800 hours
Price
$ 5000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational purposes only, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements