Tulsa Welding School & Technology Center, Houston, TX

118 reviews
Visit website

Tulsa Welding School & Technology Center - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on May 16, 2022, 06:39 AM
Other Comments
Electrical troubleshooting and maintenance (20+ years), PLC troubleshooting and repair (10+ years), Microsoft office including excel, word (10+ years), Reading Electrical Blue Prints.
Certification
Texas Maintenance Electrician
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 25, 2021, 10:57 PM
Other Comments
Tulsa welding and technology center in Houston, TX is an amazing school. The staff and teachers there are some of the best I have met. I would recommend this school to anyone wanting to learn the trade of welding or hvac.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 3, 2021, 06:24 PM
Other Comments
The school helped me overall I couldn’t have asked for a better experience the school, the teachers, environment etc., everything was great to me I was glad to be able to learn the basics of welding I haven’t embraced it as much as I should have after receiving my certificate but my knowledge and hands-on experience will stick with me forever that’s for sure.
Certification
Certificate of welding Specialist
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 20, 2021, 06:12 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Everything about the school is great Every staff is friendly and helpful. This has been the best School I have ever been too, I think if you have free time you should check it out.
Certification
Welding Specialist
Time
7 months
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 22, 2021, 12:43 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Cons
Too expensive and not truthful about certifications and job opportunities. 12 dollars to start is not beneficial for a parent. And feels like wasted time without benefit. No one wants to pay. Still homeless still broke.
Other Comments
Really good to learn all the types of welding. And if you apply yourself you can learn in the allotted 7 months and offer extra time. I just think it it cost too much and the name has went down since before. It used to be quality now it seems like quantity. Many on the admissions persuade you with falsehoods and misleading information. We did not earn and certificates as they made seem like we would in every type of weld procedure. Only a simple diploma so were paying for salaries and equipment 35 grand and we don't get to use that much in 7 months. I learned a lot but the debt it carries doesn't seem advantages and they promise to help with jobs. After you get 1st job. They do not help further as promised. I was laid off 08/2020 and requested job assistance haven't gotten 1 email or call. But I have gotten loads to make payments after telling them I've been laid off at least 100 times in both emails and calls and texts. Not offering help with job search but harassing me for payment after I have made clear I was laid off and haven't worked since. Job searching daily doesn't equate to actual job.
Certification
Weld Specialist
Time
7 months
Price
$ 35000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on February 22, 2021, 11:56 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Positive environment, Hands-on training
Cons
It’s kinda run down and the people that run it mostly want your money
Other Comments
It’s and ok school and some of the instructors actually care for how you do but I would definitely look around at other schools to get the most out of your money
Certification
Welding Specialist
Time
7 months
Price
$ 2 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 29, 2020, 05:14 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Helpful career services, Good career preparation, Hands-on training.
Time
7 hours
Price
$ 80 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 16, 2020, 07:13 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
I enjoyed the program a lot wish we didn't have the online classes that we did due to covid
Time
8 months
Price
$ 20000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on November 10, 2020, 06:45 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training, Motivational
Other Comments
It was and still is a great learning experience for me. Great environment great work space even tho we don't need work space in the field i can fit anywhere THANK YOU TULSA
Certification
Welding Specialist
Time
7 months
Price
$ 20000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on October 26, 2020, 01:50 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Good school. Spend most of your week in the booth practising to get the most practice. The instructor where cool. They gave plenty of demos to the class and individually.
Time
9 months
Price
$ 20000 - I received grants and/or scholarship funding
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely