School, certification or license

City, state

Find training
UCLA Extension in Los Angeles, CA
  1. Certifications
  2. Los Angeles, CA
  3. UCLA Extension
  4. Reviews

UCLA Extension, Los Angeles, CA

244 reviews
Visit website

UCLA Extension - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on September 1, 2021, 02:36 AM
Other Comments
Great way to get interior design schooling after already having a Bachelor's degree. Most of the teachers were extremely knowledgeable + passionate about the material they taught.
Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on August 27, 2021, 02:08 PM
Other Comments
This boot camp isn't for the faint of heart. You have to be really on top of your coding if you're trying to pass this class or even make it in this industry. I will say this for sure, taking this class will definitely separate those who are interested in coding from those who are just trying to try something out.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on June 17, 2021, 12:48 AM
Other Comments
Learned all different types of law fields. Taught by Attorneys. Rigorous expectations. For a Grade, if below student will be dropped immediately from the program. There are pre-requisites and a statement of intent must be submitted. Many people do not get in the program, there is a specific number they accept. 1 week to read entire text books on different laws and a 10 question test that counts for a grade on that entire legal section. A lot of studying, but worth it. It legally meets California's Business and Professions Code which you must legally meet to be a paralegal in California. The program is approved by the ABA (American Bar Association)
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on May 28, 2021, 04:14 PM
Other Comments
It was a great time to learn, research, collaborate and apply my new knowledge to my daily work at UCLA as a director of International patient services. I learned a lot from our teacher and for that I’m grateful. We did many assignments as small group of 5 and our group finished the requirements and passed.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on April 29, 2021, 01:23 AM
Other Comments
Very informative however please make sure you always schedule time out of your day or evening take this course. If you miss a class you will lose information needed for the exam.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on March 1, 2021, 07:05 AM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Good career preparation
Other Comments
Flexible hours, self studying, and very affordable. Would recommend to anyone that need to fulfill the CPA exam education and ethics requirements. Program course is designed well.
Time
2 years
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 20, 2021, 01:57 PM
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Hands-on training
Cons
Need more practice traning
Other Comments
The programs consists of all the things you need to learn about bookkeeping. Though you want to have more practice in using QuickBooks but over all, I will recommend this program.
Time
6 months
Price
$ 3200 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 9, 2021, 04:59 PM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Hands-on training
Other Comments
Great training program for Oracle and lots of real world tips. You will learn Oracle administration through Performance and tuning. Classes were very well organized and the teacher was extremely versed in the product. Professor took time to answer questions outside of the class and help students.
Certification
Time
3 months
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on February 3, 2021, 03:27 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Affordable, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Cons
Campus parking was very inconvenient
Other Comments
High class teachers who are working professionals that provide up to date information on film related topics and industry practices. Hands on projects with close instruction by teachers. Collaboration was pushed and nurtured by all students which made it a more meaningful experience.
Time
12 months
Price
$ 1500 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on January 18, 2021, 12:18 AM
Pros
Good teachers, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Other Comments
The instructors were professionals in the fields they taught. The courses are interesting and consist of challenging work over 10 weeks for each class. The instructors are all advisors at the same time as they are teachers.
Time
8 months
Price
$ 8000 - I paid for it myself
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely

All information on this page, including but not limited to price, cost, instructions, descriptions, and the content of a certification course, is presented for informational and promotional purposes only, is not legal advice, may be an approximation, is subject to change, and may have been generated by third parties. Nothing on the site is a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding any legal matter. Prior to enrolling in a course for a certification, please contact the proper school or certification administrators for information regarding certification requirements.