University of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ

6,467 reviews
Visit website

University of Phoenix - Reviews

Written by an Indeed User on July 29, 2022, 05:05 PM
Other Comments
This school seemed to be more interested in taking your money than giving a quality education. No help with finding a career after graduation.
Certification
Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 29, 2022, 03:01 PM
Other Comments
I enjoyed the flexibility of the program. The instructors are knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The material is relevant to today's job market and prepares students well for opportunities in fields that require a MBA.
Certification
Master's Degree in MBA with Concentration in Human Resource Management
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 28, 2022, 06:41 AM
Other Comments
It’s been a very long three year’s. However I learned so much through the University of Phoenix. It’s been an amazing experience and I would do it all over again.
Certification
Security Guard Certification
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 28, 2022, 12:02 AM
Other Comments
Great. I feel confident now that I have this certification. Can’t wait to use it. I look forward to my career growth and seeing where it takes me. Very excited
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 24, 2022, 06:19 PM
Other Comments
University of Phoenix had great instructors. They were flexible and understanding. What I disliked the most was lack of career guidance and counseling.
Certification
Bachelor's Degree in Business Management
Overall Rating
No, I would not recommend this program to a friend
Written by an Indeed User on July 19, 2022, 09:03 PM
Other Comments
Hybrid - classroom hours and on-line instruction. Assistance was provided obtaining government loans, reviewing prior college credits for matriculation, and course selection. Knowledgeable instructors and guidance counseling.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 19, 2022, 05:21 PM
Other Comments
Having a professional degree opens doors , if you are in your field of study. The business program is good, classes were very flexible. I was able to go to work during, the day and school on the evenings and weekends.
Certification
Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Business Management
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 19, 2022, 12:26 PM
Other Comments
This recruiting site has the most up-to-date accurate information pertaining to each listed position available. Not many employment sites have as much detailed information.
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 18, 2022, 02:18 AM
Other Comments
The school gave me the learning, and ability to grow as an individual while teaching me the necessary skills for careers in my field. Teachers were understanding and still have individual time, and students were great and heapful in team projects.
Certification
Advanced multimedia development
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Written by an Indeed User on July 17, 2022, 05:02 AM
Other Comments
Large amount of information is gained through this program. Is about seven months long. Would have enjoyed having a more detailed approach to marketing a new product, start to finish for a small business.
Certification
Marketing Certificate
Overall Rating
Yes, I would recommend this program to a friend.
Review this school
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely