Wilmington University - Reviews

Wilmington University reviews

Based on 238 reviews

What students have to say

71%

think they had positive career impact

97%

recommended by students
Found 238 reviews for Wilmington University
5.0
ExcellentWritten by a former student on June 23, 2022
Educator License With Stipulations
I loved college; I could actually be a college student for life! I love learning and the Wilm U environment is great to do just that! I highly recommend Wilm U!
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on August 25, 2021
Electronic Discovery
This was an excellent certification program. The skills I learned help me with my work now in marketing and communications research. These skills would undoubtedly help with a variety of careers where research and investigation are highly sought.
3.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on August 17, 2021
Bachelor's Degree in Business Management
This was my experience at Wilmington University a few years back. They are very flexible, and I was able to get some tuition reimbursement from my employer during my time there. What your focus on or major in makes a difference.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on August 4, 2021
Bachelor's Degree in Accounting
Nice campus and great professors. I liked the smaller class size and the ability to take evening and weekend classes. The only thing they need to improve on is help with career placement.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on July 29, 2021
Bachelor's Degree in Education
I loves my time at Wilmington University. The class sizes were small and the budget was within range if other schools. I had flexible classes and 7 week courses that helped with getting my education faster.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on July 12, 2021
Bachelor's Degree in Behavioral Science
It was a good experience. Lots of papers but doable. Wilmington University offers flexible classes and helps you complete your degree faster with Block classes.
4.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on July 6, 2021
Undergraduate certificate in Digital Forensics
Expensive but lucrative career to get into. Consider the alternative up-to-date alternatives though. They may be expensive in the short term, but will reap benefits.
4.0
Great CollegeWritten by a former student on July 5, 2021
I really enjoyed my time at Wilmington. The classes were great and did prepare me for teaching. The professors really did listen to the students.
4.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on July 1, 2021
Bachelor's Degree in Human Resource Management
I thought that the Instructor were excellent and very knowledgeable. Taking classes at the Dover Air Force Base was a little unusual. It was quite expensive and I have never actually received a job in Human Resources. Having a B.S. degree was a personal goal and I had a lot of people help me achieve it and very grateful that I did it.
5.0
Masters of EducationWritten by a former student on June 11, 2021
With a Masters of Education, teachers make more money per year and are more qualified for various positions. Without it, a person can not apply nor work an at an advanced level in education.
5.0
GreatWritten by a former student on May 30, 2021
Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice
Great.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on May 23, 2021
Conflict Resolution and Small Business Management and Entrepreneurship
As a non-traditional student, I have found that attending Wilmu worked for me and my needs personally. The smaller classroom setting was an amazing experience for me. I attended classes with along with peers that was in my situation working parents and attending school.
5.0
I would recommend this program to a friendWritten by a former student on May 11, 2021
We use a program called testout, if ya know you know. But it goes into detail and helps you prepares you for the exam very well. This is only one of many certs I plan on getting.
4.0
Great schoolWritten by a former student on April 24, 2021
Bachelor's Degree in Behavioral Science
Great for parents while working Very flexible. Got the job I wanted Earned the pay I worked hard for.
5.0
Required for my current jobWritten by a former student on April 22, 2021
Wilmington Universities Masters of Education program, was an excellent choice for me, to start my career as an educator. I was able to complete the Master's Program in 2 Years and start my career as a second grade teacher, following my completion of my degree.
Pros
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training
Flexible class hours, Good teachers, Affordable, Helpful career services, Positive environment, Good career preparation, Hands-on training

Schools like Wilmington University

Students who viewed this school also viewed
Review your training program
Help others find the right program for their next job
Is this page useful?

Not at all

Moderately

Extremely