네이처리퍼블릭 Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAMarch 11, 2019
Great people to work around with and enjoyable job. It is not a stressful job and you get to meet different people as a sales associates. It is a really great work place but the management could do better.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager on Duty (MOD) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2018
The management team is the best and the store is very knit and clean.
Not really hard to fit in and people who work with are very friendly.
Wish I could work with them again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Brea, CASeptember 26, 2018
I personally liked working here a lot. They were flexible with my schedule and needs while I was still in school. However, because I had to study abroad and was still on a probationary period, I was unable to continue working there. Overall, had a positive experience. It was relatively easy to learn and get used to the environment.
Pros
Discounts, Flexible hours, Good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment.
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Flushing, NYJuly 17, 2018
Everyone has a sales goal that is preferably reached. It helps with the store's monthly goal. The management is on top of their game, making sure the store runs smoothly and efficiently. The staff is friendly, supportive, and very encouraging.
Pros
family like work place
Cons
unfriendly customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work but no benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 7, 2018
I worked at a franchise so I do not know if that would be different from being directly with the company. the franchise I worked for is very unorganized and the store I worked for in particular was always the last to know about a sale, new procedures, etc. the store I worked for happens to be the flagship. there is a lot of favoritism in this company, meaning no matter how hard you work if you are not viewed favorably by the higher ups you will not have any opportunity for growth.
Pros
flexible hours, fun ambiance
Cons
favoritism, no opportunity for growth, messy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Store and Coworkers, Management is an Issue
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 12, 2017
Loved the store itself and my coworkers, we created a great family among one another. The only factor that made everyone quit was the management. Had it not been for the management, we would've all stayed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for those seeking business experience
Stylist and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 26, 2017
Great company culture! The company does an excellent job of training new employees to deliver great customer service. They are open to questions and are eager to help you succeed. However, it is still retail at the end of the day and work-life balance is not the greatest. Hours are unstable and very dependent on your store's location. Depending on your co-workers, environment can be cut-throat as your salary is commission based.
Pros
Friendly upper management
Cons
Short breaks, commission, and down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
korean beauty products
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYMarch 28, 2017
i love working here because there very friendly and a small store.
learned about there skincare products as well. most likely asian buyers. giving customers knowledge on our products. whats more suitable for there skin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the worst job I've ever had
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 6, 2016
The job itself has to be the easiest one I have ever held and the easiest I will ever have again—but also easily the worst management I have ever had to deal with. Associates were never allowed to talk to each other, even when the store was empty; incredibly hostile work environment; checks would sometimes bounce without warning and we were given no answers as to why or when we would be reissued our paychecks. The store manager would just sit in the back room and watch us on the cameras all day...and she would even check them on her phone on her off days; she would then ask us what we were doing whenever she noticed we were doing something "wrong", but wouldn't give us the opportunity to defend ourselves. There were also insane levels of micromanagement.

Also very unpredictable management as they would fire people left and right without warning, then blame the remaining staff for it somehow. They wouldn't even enforce (or remind you of) their own rules and staff policies until you racked up enough violations to terminate you. Some of these rules and policies were changed without anyone from the staff being notified of these changes.

They would ask you to work overtime and not even pay you for it (and you didn't even find out there was NO overtime payment until AFTER you worked the extra hours). Absolutely no room for growth within the company.

Do not waste your time with these people.
Pros
Paid weekly, paid lunch breaks, one free product every month, employee discount
Cons
Astronomically poor management, only 30 minute lunch break for an 8+ hour shift and they wouldn't remind you of when to take them, no direct deposit, paychecks would bounce, micromanaging, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more 네이처리퍼블릭 reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 네이처리퍼블릭. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
56
44
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
4.0Culture

네이처리퍼블릭 Reviews by Location