1st United Services Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Underwriting Director (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 26, 2018
Management was instrumental in development. The credit union is very small so there was a family atmosphere. Support was abundant and success was easy to obtain if you worked hard.
Pros
Family Atmosphere
Cons
Promotional ladder is fairly low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interactive job
Member Service Specialist/Call Center (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 12, 2017
-Book appointments for CFS to assist in customers financial needs
-Answer questions and resolve problems within authority, if beyond authority refer to Supervisor
- Process member transactions, cross-sell services to our members
-Assure that appropriate records are maintained and required reports are prepared
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work & learn more
Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 30, 2016
Great place to gain more knowledge in your career. Co-workers are like an extension of your family, lighthearted work environment, and lots of support from management.

Benefits are "SICK" (Awesome)
Company pays for "employee only coverage" and offers a very generous Employer-match on your 401(k).
Pros
Fun events
Cons
Have to dress up daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 20, 2015
Stay away from this place. The management has no idea what they are doing. I am surprised this place even runs. Most of the VPs do not belong here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, friendly members and workers
Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMarch 12, 2015
Personalized service to members, fast and friendly service,
knowledgeable staff, great working environment, awesome team work, fun competitive goal oriented activities among branches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work here
ACCOUNT ADJUSTMENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 9, 2014
I learned alot electronic payment from this company but co-workers and management are not friendly as well to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, sales driven atmosphere with constant changes
Member Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJuly 11, 2013
Slow paced sales environment. Somewhat inexperienced or unprofessional management. Staff does all duties, sales, teller work, opening new accounts, taking loan applications, marketing events, etc
Pros
Fair hourly wage, low pressure environment
Cons
No benefits except for 401k match.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once again customer service.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CANovember 6, 2012
I was commuting to Oakland and also working on Saturdays which was a problem for me. The people I worked with were very nice and I loved the customers. I am not a great salesperson and they were setting goals for new accounts. I loved helping the customers.
Pros
customers
Cons
commuting to oakland
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr lead bank teller
Sr. Member Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Berkely, CAOctober 30, 2012
Processed loans, loan funding, deposits, withdrawals, and loan payments. Opened and processed new accounts. Supervised over four tellers. Responded to member inquiries, handled problems and concerns. Car appraisals, opened and closed branch. Serviced ATM as well as CDM's machines. Also assisted with the vault cashiering. Ordered currency for the branch and replenished brochures. I was a official & cashier check signer.
Pros
great place to work and learn
Cons
relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMay 11, 2012
Great learning experience. Managers and staff were knowledgeable and helpful.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 1st United Services Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
54
44
31
22
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture

1st United Services Credit Union Reviews by Location